Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed AirSense 10 Auto - Error Code
#1
Resmed AirSense 10 Auto - Error Code
My CPAP has indicated a system error with a code of 019. The manual provides no insights into these error codes. Has anyone experienced this and is it better to repair of replace.

Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Resmed AirSense 10 Auto - Error Code
Did the machine get knocked over or could water have entered the flow generator? I think 019 is a system board problem and in older series machines was the code to indicate a flow sensor fault. It is not repairable except by the manufacturer or authorized repair facility. You may want to verify this by calling Supplier #27. Acbio is an authorized repair facility and are pretty good about discussing problems like this. If the machine is under warranty, you will need to go through your equipment supplier. If you are not covered, the fastest and cheapest approach may be to buy a used replacement on Craigslist, Offerup, Facebook Market Place or other place where private individuals sell used or unwanted equipment. For example, the Nashville Craigslist has several Airsense 10 Autosets for sale. Be sure not to pick up the CPAP model which is fixed pressure and no data.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files

How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Resmed AirSense 10 Auto - Error Code
Thanks for the input. I was traveling from one location to another. Had the unit in the carry case, no drops or overfills. 

Will likely replace and investigate a repair to have the spare. I found a place in Florida that appears to repair the units.

Again thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed AirSense 10 Machine Lifespan? dreamstream 11 424 01-21-2020, 11:29 AM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Graph of my first 2 night with ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Rocktaze 12 415 01-17-2020, 08:27 AM
Last Post: snoringgiraffe
  Resmed Airsense 10 Auto comfort response setting? Davidacarrick 2 179 01-14-2020, 07:21 AM
Last Post: Coffee Man
  ResMed AirSense 10 - Is Cool-down Mode Necessary dreamstream 1 159 01-12-2020, 12:46 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question Resmed S9 Autoset System Error xxl 4 138 01-08-2020, 01:18 AM
Last Post: xxl
  Dream station APAP uses less pressure than ResMed AirSense APAP? mjrPdqkLguUgGLE 5 204 01-06-2020, 02:05 AM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  The date on my Resmed Airsense 10 is 9 days ahead of actual date. Need help to reset tmrlhk 15 339 12-30-2019, 12:21 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.