Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help with settings on Resmed AirSense 10
Help with settings on Resmed AirSense 10
I am new to making adjustments to my Resmed AirSense 10 to improve my quality of sleep. Please take a look at my Oscar chart and help me understand what changes that I need to make. Thanks.    
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help with settings on Resmed AirSense 10
Welcome to the forum.

First is the prevalence of Central Apnea, for that we need to avoid them with your machine
Set EPR =1, Higher EPR tends to flush CO2 out of your system lowering your CO2 to below your apneic threshold. Thus we lower your EPR

Also you are tucking your chin. See the clusters of obstructive events? This is the indicator. No amount of pressure will overcome this. A Soft Cervical collar will, read the link in my signature on this and the related article on Positional apnea within that article.
Post Reply Post Reply
I have set the EPR to 1 and ordered the Caldera Releaf Neck Rest from Amazon. I will let you know the results in a few days. I could not understand why my AHI was increasing even as I was increasing the pressure. It never occurred to me that there was another problem with me tucking my neck! Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
I now am using the Caldera Releaf Neck Rest to help keep my neck in the correct position and have also checked the position of my pillow. The numbers are much better. I am attaching my last two nights. On the second night I reduced the max pressure a little. Do you have any additional advice going forward. Thanks.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
The first thing I noticed is you State that your CPAP pressure is 4-20. THIS IS WRONG!
Your respiratory therapist should have told you what pressure you need to be running at.