Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed Airsense 10 Auto
Resmed Airsense 10 Auto
I had been using a Resmed 8 Autoset for the last eight years. The pressure was set at 9-16. I was using the Resmed Quattro full face mask. I finally got my insurance to pay for a new machine(March 2015) I got the Resmed Airsense 10 auto and I changed my mask to a F&P Simplus full face. My pressure settings were set the same 9-16. When using my Resmed 8, I would check my stats every morning and I kept a written log. My pressure averaged around 10 to 12 and never over 13. Now with my Resmed Airsense 10 my pressure from the very first day is 15.9, everyday with no change. Also, problems with my mask. It seemed more comfortable at first, but I am having problems with leaks. I am awakened several times during the night with air puffing out by my cheeks. The Quattro mask was uncomfortable, especially the forehead pieces (but it did work) What I am really concerned about is the pressure change. I don't see how that could happen over night, unless my machine is malfunctioning. Every morning on MyAir I check my stats and it reads excellent in all areas. But I know that I am not feeling excellent. I wake up with a foggy headache and I am tired all day. I usually get a score of 97 or 98 every day. I would get 100 percent but they take off for removing the mask which I do several times a night. So I am not too impressed with the smiley faces. Tonight I am going to use my old Quattro mask and see if that helps. Tomorrow night I am going to use my old Resmed 8 and see what my pressure reads. Has anyone had similar problems with pressure when changing machines. I am new to this site (but not new to sleep apnea) and I hope I am posting this in the right forum. Thank you for any suggestions you migh