Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed Airsense 10 Settings
#11
(12-06-2014, 01:58 AM)vsheline Wrote: I believe the S9 and S10 use the same ResMed disposable filters.

The generic replacements are usually constructed slightly differently but are supposed to provide equivalent performance.

My ResMed Hypoallergenic filters are in sealed bag marked as manufactured by ResMed in the United Kingdom, and to me look the same on both sides.

Wow, mine were made by robots somewhere in the mid-western US using only the finest recycled bedsheets or something.

Actually the pretty much look the same unless you look very closely but there is a definite difference in the feel

"JC"
“Life is hard; it's harder if you're stupid.”
"Duke" Wayne
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
Wink 
Last week I bought a new CPAP Airsense 10 AutoSet . After two days of use, the machine stopped working and it showed Error code 006. Does anyone know what this means?

Fortunately supplier gave me a new one.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(12-15-2014, 04:11 PM)Phil Wrote: Last week I bought a new CPAP Airsense 10 AutoSet . After two days of use, the machine stopped working and it showed Error code 006. Does anyone know what this means?

Hi Phil, welcome to Apnea Board!

From the AirSense 10 User Guide (not the clinician set-up manual):

System fault, refer to user guide, Error 004
1. Device may have been left in a hot environment. Allow to cool before re-use. Disconnect the power supply and then reconnect it to restart the device.
2. Air filter may be blocked. Check the air filter and replace it if there are any blockages.
3. Disconnect the power supply and then reconnect it to restart the device.
4. Air tubing may be blocked. Check the air tubing and remove any blockages. Press the dial to clear the message and then press Start/Stop to restart the device.
5. There may be water in the air tubing. Empty the water from the air tubing. Disconnect the power supply and then reconnect it to restart the device.

All other error messages, for example, System fault, refer to user guide, Error 0XX
An unrecoverable error has occurred on the device. Contact your care provider. Do not open the device.
Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Noise level of Respironics Dreamstation vs Resmed Airsense 10 scottlink96 33 5,849 45 minutes ago
Last Post: MARKOAD
  Respironics Bipap Auto SV settings ?? ecojedi 4 64 1 hour ago
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Can't seem to dial my settings in C0mbe 2 118 02-18-2017, 01:32 PM
Last Post: C0mbe
  How to access Airsense 10 Expiratory pressure relief (EPR™) settings CCDrogan 3 141 02-17-2017, 11:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Sad [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 noticeable noise hungrycactus 5 361 02-10-2017, 05:00 AM
Last Post: nanbar
  [Equipment] How to properly set VAuto clinician settings? Jioaa1988 4 176 02-08-2017, 09:35 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Can someone with a Resmed Airsense 10 help me with preventing rainout? Ihaveapnea 19 1,069 02-04-2017, 10:59 PM
Last Post: shylock31

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.