Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed Airsense 10 Using Full Water Tank Every Night
Resmed Airsense 10 Using Full Water Tank Every Night
I'm new to CPAP since May 1, 2017. Was okay for a few weeks but developed cough and bronchitis late May and ended up on steroids and antibiotics in June and steroids again in July.  Still has not cleared up. Never had any lung issues prior to that. I clean mask, humidifier, and hose every night, even bought So Clean a few weeks ago so I know it's not an issue with me cleaning CPAP.  

I've noticed that my machine empties the entire humidifier tank every night, I've measured tank and it holds 12 oz of water. My lungs were so painful I could barely breathe. The medical supply company told me Resmed claims I'm using more water because I have air leaks even though I'm getting mid-90's and a few 100's on their MyAir App.  My lungs can't take anymore of this.

I've cut down on the amount of water I put in, less than half of the reservoir, I've taken it off auto for humidity level and set it to level 2 for humidity and changed tube temperature from auto to 68 degrees. It still empties tank every night. I'm going to stop using machine until this is resolved and see if it helps my lungs. 

Has anyone else experienced this problem? Any help would be appreciated.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Using Full Water Tank Every Night
I have the same machine, with heat off and humidity on 2, and I barely use any water. I fill below the minimum line, and wake up with just a splash of water left in the tank. It's just a guess, but I think the heater under your tank is malfunctioning.
Post Reply Post Reply