Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed Airsense Autoset. Setting its own pressure
#1
Has anyone ever had their resmed suddenly skits out after like a year of no problems?

No matter what pressure I set it to, (unfixed pressure) after three or four minutes wearing the mask, the machine automatically sets the pressure to 10.

if I put it in variable AutoSet mode, and set the pressure to range of 7 to 9, after three or four minutes were in the mask machine will automatically set the pressure to 11.9 .

I have unplugged everything reset everything and it still seems to do the same thing. I just need to call MDE and take it in because it's defective?

Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Also, I just noticed that my usage time is stuck at :27 minutes, although I wore my mask for 4 hr.s...
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Yep, sounds defective. Take it back, and ask for a replacement.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi Legcramp,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
That doesn't sound right, you should take it back to where you got it and get it exchanged, good luck getting it straightened out.
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(03-13-2016, 02:10 AM)Legcramp Wrote: Has anyone ever had their resmed suddenly skits out after like a year of no problems?

No matter what pressure I set it to, (unfixed pressure) after three or four minutes wearing the mask, the machine automatically sets the pressure to 10.

if I put it in variable AutoSet mode, and set the pressure to range of 7 to 9, after three or four minutes were in the mask machine will automatically set the pressure to 11.9 .

I have unplugged everything reset everything and it still seems to do the same thing. I just need to call MDE and take it in because it's defective?


I just went through this, I took my Airsense 10 back and they exchanged it no questions asked. Make sure it's under warranty.
I just went through this, I took my Airsense 10 back and they exchanged it no questions asked. Make sure it's under warranty.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question Possible for resmed airsense 10 autoset/Sleepyhead to report false 0.0 AHI? pcplus2 4 121 04-27-2017, 05:47 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
  Noise level of Respironics Dreamstation vs Resmed Airsense 10 scottlink96 50 8,345 04-27-2017, 10:34 AM
Last Post: tonylkc1668
  resmed n20 mask setting Saxmann 5 115 04-26-2017, 12:40 PM
Last Post: Saxmann
  Time and Date Wrong on Airsense 10 Autoset biyahero 10 377 04-25-2017, 10:03 AM
Last Post: lab rat
Ohmy AirSense 10 Autoset date wrong & I can't fix it Tinkerbell 7 160 04-24-2017, 11:32 AM
Last Post: edfreeman
  Resmed Airsense 10 filters...please help! Clemmy 12 454 04-21-2017, 12:52 AM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Resmed Airsense 10 Gregkamp 3 207 04-17-2017, 02:46 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.