Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed Airsense Autoset. Setting its own pressure
#1
Has anyone ever had their resmed suddenly skits out after like a year of no problems?

No matter what pressure I set it to, (unfixed pressure) after three or four minutes wearing the mask, the machine automatically sets the pressure to 10.

if I put it in variable AutoSet mode, and set the pressure to range of 7 to 9, after three or four minutes were in the mask machine will automatically set the pressure to 11.9 .

I have unplugged everything reset everything and it still seems to do the same thing. I just need to call MDE and take it in because it's defective?

Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Also, I just noticed that my usage time is stuck at :27 minutes, although I wore my mask for 4 hr.s...
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Yep, sounds defective. Take it back, and ask for a replacement.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi Legcramp,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
That doesn't sound right, you should take it back to where you got it and get it exchanged, good luck getting it straightened out.
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(03-13-2016, 02:10 AM)Legcramp Wrote: Has anyone ever had their resmed suddenly skits out after like a year of no problems?

No matter what pressure I set it to, (unfixed pressure) after three or four minutes wearing the mask, the machine automatically sets the pressure to 10.

if I put it in variable AutoSet mode, and set the pressure to range of 7 to 9, after three or four minutes were in the mask machine will automatically set the pressure to 11.9 .

I have unplugged everything reset everything and it still seems to do the same thing. I just need to call MDE and take it in because it's defective?


I just went through this, I took my Airsense 10 back and they exchanged it no questions asked. Make sure it's under warranty.
I just went through this, I took my Airsense 10 back and they exchanged it no questions asked. Make sure it's under warranty.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Prescribed manual pressure setting vs Auto JT01 18 1,110 2 hours ago
Last Post: pupcamper
  What setting for Oral mask only Snorilla 5 112 9 hours ago
Last Post: Hydrangea
  SoClean 2 for Resmed AirSense 10 Auto Orionsnet 15 266 10 hours ago
Last Post: Hydrangea
  [CPAP] Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Need advanced help... Kayak18 10 197 03-24-2017, 07:01 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Pressure] New AirSense 10 Auto User-Need Help w/initial Pressure Min/Max Settings Orionsnet 48 1,098 03-24-2017, 04:58 PM
Last Post: Orionsnet
  Problems with AirFit P10 Nasal Pillows (+ResMed AirSense 10) numari 18 7,013 03-23-2017, 11:36 AM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Resmed Airsense "response" soft or standard Binti1962 9 287 03-21-2017, 01:22 PM
Last Post: Attila

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.