Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed Airsense Autoset. Setting its own pressure
#1
Has anyone ever had their resmed suddenly skits out after like a year of no problems?

No matter what pressure I set it to, (unfixed pressure) after three or four minutes wearing the mask, the machine automatically sets the pressure to 10.

if I put it in variable AutoSet mode, and set the pressure to range of 7 to 9, after three or four minutes were in the mask machine will automatically set the pressure to 11.9 .

I have unplugged everything reset everything and it still seems to do the same thing. I just need to call MDE and take it in because it's defective?

Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Also, I just noticed that my usage time is stuck at :27 minutes, although I wore my mask for 4 hr.s...
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Yep, sounds defective. Take it back, and ask for a replacement.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi Legcramp,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
That doesn't sound right, you should take it back to where you got it and get it exchanged, good luck getting it straightened out.
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(03-13-2016, 02:10 AM)Legcramp Wrote: Has anyone ever had their resmed suddenly skits out after like a year of no problems?

No matter what pressure I set it to, (unfixed pressure) after three or four minutes wearing the mask, the machine automatically sets the pressure to 10.

if I put it in variable AutoSet mode, and set the pressure to range of 7 to 9, after three or four minutes were in the mask machine will automatically set the pressure to 11.9 .

I have unplugged everything reset everything and it still seems to do the same thing. I just need to call MDE and take it in because it's defective?


I just went through this, I took my Airsense 10 back and they exchanged it no questions asked. Make sure it's under warranty.
I just went through this, I took my Airsense 10 back and they exchanged it no questions asked. Make sure it's under warranty.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How to access Airsense 10 Expiratory pressure relief (EPR™) settings CCDrogan 3 141 02-17-2017, 11:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Upper pressure limit setting jpapnea 1 115 02-13-2017, 10:03 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Pre calibrated machine question (mask setting) JohnnyGobbs 15 323 02-12-2017, 10:36 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  nuance to Swift FX for her setting problems akdog30 11 245 02-11-2017, 11:18 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958
Sad [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 noticeable noise hungrycactus 5 360 02-10-2017, 05:00 AM
Last Post: nanbar
  Can someone with a Resmed Airsense 10 help me with preventing rainout? Ihaveapnea 19 1,066 02-04-2017, 10:59 PM
Last Post: shylock31
  ResMed Airsense 10 - very dry mouth dnthomas 4 400 02-03-2017, 05:52 AM
Last Post: pupcamper

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.