Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed Airsense s10 Autoset Question
#1
I just got my s9 upgraded to an s10 autoset and have a question about the my options menu. I just watched a youtube video as well as read a thread on here about it and both showed some options under "My Option" in the menu that I don't see on my machine and was hoping someone could possibly explain how to access or if maybe the machine I was provided (which they said was new) maybe has old software or something. My Options menu shows Ramp Time, Humidity Level, Mask, Run Mask Fit, Run Warmup and Airplane Mode. The My Options menu I see on youtube and that is mentioned on this forum includes the options listed above plus - Pressure Relief (this is what I care most about as it sounds like it would help me), Climate Control, Smart Start, Tube Temp (don't care about this right now because I have a slimline tube).

Appreciate any help here at figuring this out.

Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I think there is a setting in the clinician menu to give the patient full or limited access to what you can control.
You should request the clinician manual by email using the link at the top of the page... "CPAP Setup Manuals."
You enter the clinician menu by holding down the knob and home button simultaneously for 3 seconds.

I cannot guide you to the menu item you need to change --- but the manual will have a flow chart.
This Veteran is medicated for your protection.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(04-06-2016, 06:06 PM)jhtrader Wrote: I just got my s9 upgraded to an s10 autoset and have a question about the my options menu. I just watched a youtube video as well as read a thread on here about it and both showed some options under "My Option" in the menu that I don't see on my machine and was hoping someone could possibly explain how to access or if maybe the machine I was provided (which they said was new) maybe has old software or something. My Options menu shows Ramp Time, Humidity Level, Mask, Run Mask Fit, Run Warmup and Airplane Mode. The My Options menu I see on youtube and that is mentioned on this forum includes the options listed above plus - Pressure Relief (this is what I care most about as it sounds like it would help me), Climate Control, Smart Start, Tube Temp (don't care about this right now because I have a slimline tube).

Appreciate any help here at figuring this out.

I just got my Autoset also, I have most of those, I think the climate control is only available if you have the heated hose, at least that is my theory cause I haven't found it on mine. The rest are there.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(04-06-2016, 06:38 PM)justMongo Wrote: I think there is a setting in the clinician menu to give the patient full or limited access to what you can control.
You should request the clinician manual by email using the link at the top of the page... "CPAP Setup Manuals."
You enter the clinician menu by holding down the knob and home button simultaneously for 3 seconds.

I cannot guide you to the menu item you need to change --- but the manual will have a flow chart.

Thanks. I accessed the clinician menu but didn't see anything to change so that I could see that. Will request the CPAP Setup Manual - thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(04-06-2016, 06:46 PM)FrankNichols Wrote:
(04-06-2016, 06:06 PM)jhtrader Wrote: I just got my s9 upgraded to an s10 autoset and have a question about the my options menu. I just watched a youtube video as well as read a thread on here about it and both showed some options under "My Option" in the menu that I don't see on my machine and was hoping someone could possibly explain how to access or if maybe the machine I was provided (which they said was new) maybe has old software or something. My Options menu shows Ramp Time, Humidity Level, Mask, Run Mask Fit, Run Warmup and Airplane Mode. The My Options menu I see on youtube and that is mentioned on this forum includes the options listed above plus - Pressure Relief (this is what I care most about as it sounds like it would help me), Climate Control, Smart Start, Tube Temp (don't care about this right now because I have a slimline tube).

Appreciate any help here at figuring this out.

I just got my Autoset also, I have most of those, I think the climate control is only available if you have the heated hose, at least that is my theory cause I haven't found it on mine. The rest are there.

I think you are probably right about the heated hose. I like the idea of a pressure relief setting to reduce pressure when exhaling so that is the setting I am most interested in being able to access. I just sent an email asking for the clinician manual. Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(04-06-2016, 06:47 PM)jhtrader Wrote:
(04-06-2016, 06:38 PM)justMongo Wrote: I think there is a setting in the clinician menu to give the patient full or limited access to what you can control.
You should request the clinician manual by email using the link at the top of the page... "CPAP Setup Manuals."
You enter the clinician menu by holding down the knob and home button simultaneously for 3 seconds.

I cannot guide you to the menu item you need to change --- but the manual will have a flow chart.

Thanks. I accessed the clinician menu but didn't see anything to change so that I could see that. Will request the CPAP Setup Manual - thanks!

There is an option int eh Clinician menu that is something like extended (I am not at my machine right now) and you need to set that and then you can see the clinician data is the report screen.

I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(04-06-2016, 07:41 PM)FrankNichols Wrote:
(04-06-2016, 06:47 PM)jhtrader Wrote:
(04-06-2016, 06:38 PM)justMongo Wrote: I think there is a setting in the clinician menu to give the patient full or limited access to what you can control.
You should request the clinician manual by email using the link at the top of the page... "CPAP Setup Manuals."
You enter the clinician menu by holding down the knob and home button simultaneously for 3 seconds.

I cannot guide you to the menu item you need to change --- but the manual will have a flow chart.

Thanks. I accessed the clinician menu but didn't see anything to change so that I could see that. Will request the CPAP Setup Manual - thanks!

There is an option int eh Clinician menu that is something like extended (I am not at my machine right now) and you need to set that and then you can see the clinician data is the report screen.

Don't see that but already set the Essentials to Essentials Plus - maybe that is what you are referring too. Still not giving me access to the "Pressure Relief" setting. Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(04-06-2016, 07:49 PM)jhtrader Wrote: Don't see that but already set the Essentials to Essentials Plus - maybe that is what you are referring too. Still not giving me access to the "Pressure Relief" setting. Thanks.

Yup, Essentials, and nope, it is access to more values when looking at your sleep report. I think what you are looking for is Exhale Pressure Relief? If so, it is in the Clinician Menu -> Comfort -> EPR = ON/OFF.

You can turn it on and set the amount the pressure is reduced when exhaling, or you can turn it off and it will be more PURE CPAP with inhale and exhale the same pressure.

Frank
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(04-06-2016, 07:54 PM)FrankNichols Wrote:
(04-06-2016, 07:49 PM)jhtrader Wrote: Don't see that but already set the Essentials to Essentials Plus - maybe that is what you are referring too. Still not giving me access to the "Pressure Relief" setting. Thanks.

Yup, Essentials, and nope, it is access to more values when looking at your sleep report. I think what you are looking for is Exhale Pressure Relief? If so, it is in the Clinician Menu -> Comfort -> EPR = ON/OFF.

You can turn it on and set the amount the pressure is reduced when exhaling, or you can turn it off and it will be more PURE CPAP with inhale and exhale the same pressure.

Frank

I set the EPR to 3 which is the same setting I had on my S9. I am pretty sure there is an additional setting for some reason labeled "Pressure Relief" in addition to the EPR. Seems redundant but that is what the video shows and what was posted on here on a review posting.
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(04-06-2016, 08:33 PM)jhtrader Wrote: I set the EPR to 3 which is the same setting I had on my S9. I am pretty sure there is an additional setting for some reason labeled "Pressure Relief" in addition to the EPR. Seems redundant but that is what the video shows and what was posted on here on a review posting.


Er, you want a "Pressure Relief" in *addition* to the "Expiratory Pressure Relief" you just set to 3????

nope.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed AirSense 10 whines greensled 1 61 Yesterday, 06:53 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] beeping on resmed airsense 10 BiPaP st ctyankee3 4 103 06-24-2017, 08:17 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  [Equipment] AirSense 10 machines question vianna77 6 209 06-23-2017, 08:47 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question Resmed AirSense A10 & BIPAP MikeV99 2 124 06-19-2017, 05:46 PM
Last Post: MikeV99
  [Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset with ClimateLine heated hose - water in hose Electric Dreamer 4 179 06-16-2017, 08:18 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Airsense 10 Autoset saskatoonie 4 200 06-16-2017, 04:26 PM
Last Post: Marillion
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 5 532 06-14-2017, 10:38 PM
Last Post: Rexkw

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.