Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed Autosense 10 Auto set, error 006
Surprised 
Resmed Autosense 10 Auto set, error 006
I have been using a CPAP for over 14 years. I just replaced my Resmed S9 Auto set with an Autosense 10 auto set. I've been using Resmed Airfit P10 with good results. I started using the Autosense 10, 5 days ago. I finally got it adjusted (I cheated and used my S9 settings) and this morning at 4:30AM, my CPAP stopped!

The display shows error 006. I tried powering down, no joy. I try unplugging for 20 mins, no joy. I've searched around to find what error 006 really means but, no joy.

Any help would be appreciated. I will talk with my local DME tomorrow but, it would be nice if I didn't need to bother them.

TIA
Neil S.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed Autosense 10 Auto set, error 006
Here is a previous thread on the issue. http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...et-Trouble

I would have the DME swap it out. It has a 2 year warranty.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply
Sonic boom, thanks for the link, I had seen that one before I posted mine. I was just hoping that someone may have the break down of error codes. It's just the Engineer in me.

I'll go to my DME tomorrow and trade this one out.

Thx
Neil S.
Post Reply Post Reply
I looked around as well and came across an apnea forum from the Netherlands where this topic was discussed. I had the page translated and one suggestion was: "It looks like a power supply problem. I would say try a different outlet or a new power supply needs."