Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed Autoset 10 alarm sound
#1
Hi everyone -

My wife stated that my CPAP started making an alarm-like sound a few times last night (I slept right through it), any ideas what it could be?

She states that it was a steady-pitched, alarm-like sound that lasted for a few minutes each time.

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Alarms can be set for several things. Most likely it was the large leak alarm.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Get the setup manual and learn to go through the provider manual. There are alarms that can, and should be disabled. No reason to have CPAP alarms.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Hi Ibiban,WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(10-28-2016, 10:24 AM)Sleeprider Wrote: Get the setup manual and learn to go through the provider manual.  There are alarms that can, and should be disabled.  No reason to have CPAP alarms.

Hi,
I also had an alarm (or simular) last night. But I am not able to find something in the clinic manual about this and also not in the clinical setup.
Because Resmed has so many different versions and does no update with firmware, I suppose it is the same problem as with the RERAs which are not indicated with my unit. I have Resmed Airsense 10 autoset, version: SX567-0305, got it new about 4 month ago.

If anybody can explain or send a link to solve this problem, please let me know. Thanks, Christian
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
I'd have to ask why the wifey didn't wake you up to make sure you are okay, unless she was hoping for a different outcome. Thinking-about
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
was not in same room...i will forward your question to her...
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
This is a guess and is based off the S9, so maybe they carried over to the A10. There is a section named, "Reminders" in the clinical setup mode. One of these parameters may be turned on and use an alarm to remind you to check the filter, mask, or other stuff.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(09-10-2017, 07:00 AM)Crimson Nape Wrote: This is a guess and is based off the S9, so maybe they carried over to the A10.  There is a section named, "Reminders" in the clinical setup mode.  One of these parameters may be turned on and use an alarm to remind you to check the filter, mask, or other stuff.

Good point, I wonder if mine will alarm in the middle of the night, which I guess it will since the only time it is on is at night.  Guess I need a written reminder or one in my phone.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#10
no, these reminders for mask change, filter change and simular are all set off, there must be another alarm.... or I have been dreaming Rolleyes
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  AirSense 10 howling/motor sound rpphoto 5 261 07-08-2018, 12:19 PM
Last Post: Stom
  [Equipment] Resmed S8 Autoset Spirit andyjh64 18 8,592 07-06-2018, 11:22 PM
Last Post: slumberking
  [CPAP] Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Climateline Pockstriker 13 433 06-28-2018, 08:46 AM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Alarm Catherine101 2 198 06-07-2018, 05:40 PM
Last Post: srlevine1
  Problem with ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset Bozo 18 1,235 04-30-2018, 05:00 PM
Last Post: RedBarron
  resmed s9 autoset diagnostice geoffleach 2 213 04-23-2018, 07:00 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  First Night - ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Ron AKA 28 1,559 04-18-2018, 11:44 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.