Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed Autoset S10 Internet Connection
#1
Resmed Autoset S10 Internet Connection
I have used my S10 for 2 nights and I want to use the wireless/Bluetooth function. I looked around the net and I can't get a straight answer about what type of connection this machine has. My machine says in the setup info on screen that it is connected to Telus and has a 4G connection. Is this a factory connection? Don't I need some sort of password? I also read that I can connect it to my phone through a Bluetooth connection, how do I do this?

Any info you give would be helpful.

Many Thanks,
Ian
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Resmed Autoset S10 Internet Connection
The unit has a modem that sends summary data back to Resmed for their myair service. This is a subscription service that your DME may use to get summary information on your use. The best way to get information from your machine is to install a Toshiba Flash Air SD card, and use WiFi to get the data into a PC/MAC and use Sleepyhead software for data review.



Jason
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Resmed Autoset S10 Internet Connection
For some reason, I’m thinking you can get iPhone interaction, but I don’t know exactly what you’d be accessing. You could try looking at the clinician’s manual.

MyAir is via internet (although maybe it could go via bluetooth to iPhone?). Reporting to compliance is via wireless cell service.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Resmed Autoset S10 Internet Connection
You can access MyAir on a smart phone. I suspect there is an app. I don't use it but I have a friend who does.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Resmed Autoset S10 Internet Connection
(10-22-2017, 07:51 AM)Ianmark Wrote: I have used my S10 for 2 nights and I want to use the wireless/Bluetooth function. I looked around the net and I can't get a straight answer about what type of connection this machine has.

They have a cell phone transmitter in them. You go to the myAir website and register your device. Afterwards the data will be automatically uploaded via cell phone signal daily and you can check it by logging into the web site or using an app on your phone. If you don't want the data uploaded for some reason put your machine in "airplane mode".
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset problem Farther 23 1,026 07-16-2019, 10:49 AM
Last Post: Fred Pfeiffer
  Is it possible to convert a resmed s9 vpap s to an autoset twc9999 2 100 07-16-2019, 07:45 AM
Last Post: twc9999
  [Equipment] Dreamwear Nasal and ResMed S10 AutoSet prandelicious 2 125 07-12-2019, 01:38 PM
Last Post: prandelicious
  [Equipment] Resmed Airsense A10 Autoset - For Her foss 4 303 07-07-2019, 01:30 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  ResMed AutoSet 10 water reservoir Big Guy 4 224 07-05-2019, 11:37 AM
Last Post: Big Guy
Question [Equipment] Resmed-AirSense 10: Where to set the Autoset-reaction "SOFT"? Ferdinand 2 1,302 07-05-2019, 03:41 AM
Last Post: ericxob
  [Equipment] TIME/DATE - ResMed AirSense AutoSet 10 srlevine1 12 1,615 07-04-2019, 11:10 PM
Last Post: srlevine1


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.