Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed Cellular Service
#1
Resmed Cellular Service
The cellular icon on my Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto has been showing a circle with a line through it indicating no service .
I e-mailed Resmed and the following is the reply I received :

     


Wed., May 20 at 1:48 p.m.


[Image: mail?url=https%3A%2F%2Fresmed-amr.my.sal...bHzNdw--~C]

Thank you for contacting ResMed.

The data connectivity issue you are experiencing may be related to the recent telecommunication companies’ decision to shut down their CDMA networks in your area. Some of ResMed’s Air10 devices communicate data wirelessly using the CDMA networks in Canada and as a result of the telecommunication companies’ decision ResMed cannot guarantee wireless connectivity for Air10 devices communicating on CDMA networks.

Please note your Air10 device will continue to function as intended. The performance of your device will not be affected by a lack of wireless connectivity. Additionally, the data on your Air10 device will still be accessible through SD card technology if it is requested by your care provider. You will find simplified instructions on how to download and email data from your Air10 device’s SD card at: ResMed.com/sdcardfaq.
 
If you are currently using myAir, our online patient support program, you may notice that your myAir score and data will no longer be available once the CDMA network is shut down. You can continue to use myAir to access videos and guides about your equipment and treatment.

If you have any questions regarding this notification, please contact your care provider.

We apologize for any inconvenience arising from the decision by the telecommunication companies.

Thank you,

ResMed Customer Care





If anyone else has the same problem with their Resmed machines in Canada the above will provide you with the reason .
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Resmed Cellular Service
Yeah, I have the same issue. Were you able to swap out a network card or alter your machine to be able to send to the new network?
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Resmed Cellular Service
I use an SD card so all my data is on the card . If anyone  such as my sleep doctor or therapist needs any of info I can provide it to them from my SD card .
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Resmed Cellular Service
for people with resmed, a sticker in your machine will say cdma or 4g. if it says cdma, it will quit transmitting when 3g is shut off pretty soon in your area. if it says 4g, you're good to go. beware of buying used machines. make sure it's 4g if you want to transmit data.
First Diagnosed July 1990

MSgt (E-7) USAF (Medic)
Retired 1968-1990
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Resmed Cellular Service
I bought a used machine. I did not see a sticker. But there is modem information in the settings menu. The last item is "about". This gives you a sub-menu with information about software, serial numbers and more. Under internal modem, it said the type is CDMA, the provider was blank, the signal strength was -97dbm. Dbm is a logarithmic scale that can not register no signal. I suspect that -97 is as low as it could measure.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Resmed Cellular Service
CDMA is what they call 3g. when 3g stops this year your machine will stop transmitting or will keep looking for 3g that isn't there. not sure how that part works.
First Diagnosed July 1990

MSgt (E-7) USAF (Medic)
Retired 1968-1990
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Resmed Cellular Service
Thanks. Good info. Wife has an appointment next month. I'll have her take the SD card just in case.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: Resmed Cellular Service
On the back of the machine, look for the FCC Id. If it ends with CD, you have a CDMA modem; if it ends with anything else, you have a 4G modem. I don't think you can just swap in a new modem and have it work. OTOH, If you have a CDMA modem, its probably nearly time for a new machine - mine is nearly six years old. On the third (gripping) hand, myAir is pretty useless anyway, so losing it is no real loss.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 cellular data transmission schedule or frequency MarySue 2 88 3 hours ago
Last Post: MarySue
  Philips Auto-BiPAP Service Required ltjkl 4 131 06-14-2021, 08:06 PM
Last Post: ltjkl
  Remstar Auto M Series "Service Required" msgill59 14 15,516 05-23-2021, 11:55 AM
Last Post: Kruser
  hours of service on my ResMed fdashiell 1 226 02-27-2021, 03:12 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
Question Dreamstation APAP "Service Required" Safe State Alert Help FatSleeper15 3 417 02-18-2021, 02:22 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  Dreamstation pro and message, "SERVICE REQUIERED" Jhonn stark 2 598 12-03-2020, 12:35 PM
Last Post: Jhonn stark
  Seeking the service plug in modules and software for Phillips ASV machines racprops 1 259 10-19-2020, 11:00 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.