Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed Clinical Menu
#1
Resmed Clinical Menu
How do I change the pressure settings on my machine? I did it once and tried again yesterday but when I highlighted that part of the menu, it would not let me change it.

Thank you.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Resmed Clinical Menu
You don't have the manual?

When you get into the clinician menu, and you select the pressure, tap the knob button. It should change from blue to orange. When orange, you turn the knob to make changes. Tap the knob again to finalize and it turns blue again.
PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Resmed Clinical Menu
(10-23-2013, 01:08 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: You don't have the manual?

When you get into the clinician menu, and you select the pressure, tap the knob button. It should change from blue to orange. When orange, you turn the knob to make changes. Tap the knob again to finalize and it turns blue again.

I got in the clinician menu. Got to the cog wheels (2) where the pressure settings are. went to the pressure I wanted to change, pushed the knob but it doesn't turn orange.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Resmed Clinical Menu
me50,

Are you in the clinician menu, or just the settings menu? The settings menu lets you see them (but is locked to the patient), while the clinician menu lets you change them.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Resmed Clinical Menu
(10-23-2013, 01:28 PM)PsychoMike Wrote: me50,

Are you in the clinician menu, or just the settings menu? The settings menu lets you see them (but is locked to the patient), while the clinician menu lets you change them.

I can tell you that I held both of the buttons down and presume it is the clinician menu
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Resmed Clinical Menu
(10-23-2013, 01:28 PM)PsychoMike Wrote: me50,

Are you in the clinician menu, or just the settings menu? The settings menu lets you see them (but is locked to the patient), while the clinician menu lets you change them.

I figured it out!! Thanks all. I am now set at 15 to 20
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Clinicians Menu in old Resmed S9 SideSleeper 4 144 10-24-2019, 01:18 PM
Last Post: SideSleeper
  [Equipment] Philips Respironics DreamStation [Access to heater settings in clinical menu] mcintoshbear 2 218 10-12-2019, 12:23 PM
Last Post: bluesboybob
  Respironix Aria L.X A.H.P. clinical settings dlakey 5 284 10-09-2019, 07:34 PM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  Clinician menu Big Guy 10 370 09-18-2019, 10:47 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 menu item: Pressure Relief vs. EPR darianmiller 6 3,590 07-04-2019, 07:39 PM
Last Post: ericxob
  How far can I go with Clinical setting changes? Donna 7 547 06-02-2019, 09:28 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Confused where to look to see total run hours in clinician menu vroomvroom 7 574 03-05-2019, 09:02 PM
Last Post: vroomvroom


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.