Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed MyAir
#11
ResMed's "SleepSeeker" is, in my ever so humble (Grin!) opinion is worthless. I am posting some screen prints of it here.
[Image: SleepSeekerfromResMedBdocx_zpsee1ac7cc.png]
[Image: SleepSeekerfromResMedAdocx_zps7eff277a.png]
[Image: SleepSeekerfromResMedCdocx_zps8f608430.png]

There is NO WAY to get more info from "SleepSeeker" - I contacted ResMed to inquire about seeing more data and this is all there is on that program. I removed the program from my computer.

I MUCH prefer SleepyHead, last choice is ReScan, ResMed's health professional program.

Hope this helps.
Evpraxia in the Pacific Northwest USA
Diagnosed: 44 AHI when supine, O2 down to 82%
Treated since 20 Sept 2014:: 0.7 AHI, Settings 7-15, EPR on Full Time at Level 3
Better living through CPAP/APAP machines!
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
I don't expect their "My Air" to be much different.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#13
I have a ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset and I get some very minimal data updates daily at the My Air website. My sleep doc gets detailed info on the web with a clinical login. I also have ResScan software 5.1 and currently get the data from the SD card but it would be more convenient if I could get it directly from the web and save the steps of removing, reading and reinstalling the SD card. Resmed sent the following response to my request for access: "Thank you for contacting ResMed. Clinical software is only available to clinicians. We are unable to provide the software to patients. I apologize for any inconvenience." Anyone know a way to get a login?
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
Just curious... is it just me or is anyone else having trouble getting on the ResMed MyAir site. I'd like to register but it seems to be down... Oh-jeez
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(12-09-2014, 07:51 PM)jbema Wrote: Anyone know a way to get a login?
you need a password but not much can be learned even with a password
Apnea Board is the only useful site you need to login, you can get the clinical manual and the direct download link to both software ... ResScan/SleepyHead which no one should be without also the support team thrown in for good measure Coffee

All of those web sites are mainly for insurance in US. US insurance is #1 global customer and manufactures bend over backwards to make their #1 global customer life easy and trouble free

Personally, I don't need any people prying on me while sleeping. Keep in mind those sites are control freaks, collect your personal information and their aim to hook you and ensure you always using their products. There ain't no such thing as a free lunch


Post Reply Post Reply
#16
(12-09-2014, 07:51 PM)jbema Wrote: I have a ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset and I get some very minimal data updates daily at the My Air website. My sleep doc gets detailed info on the web with a clinical login. I also have ResScan software 5.1 and currently get the data from the SD card but it would be more convenient if I could get it directly from the web and save the steps of removing, reading and reinstalling the SD card. Resmed sent the following response to my request for access: "Thank you for contacting ResMed. Clinical software is only available to clinicians. We are unable to provide the software to patients. I apologize for any inconvenience." Anyone know a way to get a login?

As far as I know, the data sent via the cell modem is very limited compared to what's on the SD card. The doctor may get more info, but it's still very limited.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
(12-11-2014, 03:44 PM)archangle Wrote:
(12-09-2014, 07:51 PM)jbema Wrote: I have a ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset and I get some very minimal data updates daily at the My Air website. My sleep doc gets detailed info on the web with a clinical login. I also have ResScan software 5.1 and currently get the data from the SD card but it would be more convenient if I could get it directly from the web and save the steps of removing, reading and reinstalling the SD card. Resmed sent the following response to my request for access: "Thank you for contacting ResMed. Clinical software is only available to clinicians. We are unable to provide the software to patients. I apologize for any inconvenience." Anyone know a way to get a login?

As far as I know, the data sent via the cell modem is very limited compared to what's on the SD card. The doctor may get more info, but it's still very limited.

Yes, Myair is very minimal, for those of us that don't really know what anything means yet it's not that bad, we can find out easily ,how many hours, mask seal (good or bad),our AHI, and mask on/off, I know its simple but for a quick check on the smart phone in the morning without downloading anything it's not too bad. (and you can get more detailed if you open the clinical side.) It's definitely meant for not techy , oh and your clinic/DME can set things remotely if your unable to set things on your own.
Sleepyhead/ResScan 5.1 is were the good data is at.
Mr. Van Winkle
Post Reply Post Reply
#18
(12-11-2014, 04:49 PM)Mr. Van Winkle Wrote: you can get more detailed if you open the clinical side.) It's definitely meant for not techy , oh and your clinic/DME can set things remotely if your unable to set things on your own.

What extra data do you think is on the clinical side? My understanding is that the clinical side has more data, but most of it is only available if you insert the SD card into the computer.

i.e. only very limited data is transmitted via the cell modem.

I'd love to be proven wrong. They really need to be able to remotely see everything, including flow data and event times, even if that's an option you have to turn on somehow.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
(12-11-2014, 07:09 PM)archangle Wrote:
(12-11-2014, 04:49 PM)Mr. Van Winkle Wrote: you can get more detailed if you open the clinical side.) It's definitely meant for not techy , oh and your clinic/DME can set things remotely if your unable to set things on your own.

What extra data do you think is on the clinical side? My understanding is that the clinical side has more data, but most of it is only available if you insert the SD card into the computer.

i.e. only very limited data is transmitted via the cell modem.

I'd love to be proven wrong. They really need to be able to remotely see everything, including flow data and event times, even if that's an option you have to turn on somehow.

Ok I opened the Clinical side on the machine and what you can see right from the machine is : 1. usage hours 2. AHI/hr 3. mask seal Smile or Sad, 4.Humidifer Smile or Sad, 5. Period 1 mo ect. 6. Days used, 7. Days with 4+ hours, 8. Average hours, 9. Used hours total, 10.Pressure (12.5), 11. leak / min. 12. AHI , 13. total AI, 14. Central AI. that's what you see from the machine, the other day when I was at my DME I looked at the computer screen when she was looking at my data and to me (21 days into this) it looked very similar to the ResScan 5.1 that I down loaded to my machine. So my impression is they just keep getting more technical with the way they can retrieve data, Keep it simple for those that aren't or don't want to be technical by the simple myAir , but also more technical for the doctor's and DME,Insurance to see your data. they can make all your setting adjustment right from the cloud so to speak....Beam me up Scotty Smile.
That's my take on this, I'm not afraid of anyone hacking my CPAP data heck don't really care if some know I'm a 9 - 15 pressure and .04 AHI that's the way it's going.

Mr. Van Winkle
Post Reply Post Reply


#20

They are only supporting the new 10s....

Quote:I can't register my CPAP machine. What do I do?

Check that:

You are using a supported CPAP machine. myAir currently supports AirSense and AirCurve machines.
The serial and device numbers on the back of your machine match what you entered in myAir.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Resmed/MyAir HAS To Be Full Of It?? harmon k 30 1,399 04-28-2017, 01:15 PM
Last Post: Marillion
  Does anyone know how to cancel ResMed MyAir? lala 10 432 04-23-2017, 02:37 PM
Last Post: lala
  [split] Going "Rogue" - MyAir leak results Matzaball2016 2 252 04-12-2017, 08:24 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  MyAir Rcgop 10 733 12-22-2016, 07:39 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  Newbie MyAir Score 93 with AHI of 34 dgdmn 10 873 12-08-2016, 10:15 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Resmed MYAIR Events per hr results ressler76 6 2,030 10-01-2016, 11:07 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  MYAIR: PENALIZED FOR PEEING, SLEEPING LATE, OR FILLING THE WATER CHAMBER srlevine1 24 3,364 08-13-2016, 05:01 PM
Last Post: Homerec130

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.