Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed N30i newer pillow
Resmed N30i newer pillow
Haven't needed to order the pillow/nose piece for my Resmed N30i in a while and noticed that it changed as some point.  I had a bunch of back stock of the original one.

New unit seems to be almost all silicone rather than 50/50 silicone/plastic.  Also, defuser in the front seems to let less air out.  I've been using the old version for a few years.

Anyone noticed any issues with the new version?  Seems to fit a little differently since there isn't as much plastic to keep the shape.

New Version:    

Old Version:    
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed N30i newer pillow
I prefer the newer one as it is extremely quiet and much more comfortable than the old one. I quit using the N30i because I did not care for the plastic bits as they leaked like crazy. The newer cushion doesn’t leak as much and I’ve not noticed any problem with the diffuser although I recall reading that other don’t like it.
Post Reply Post Reply
I have gone back to the old style because it leaks less for me. And since I don't sleep with my hearing aids; I hear nothing. :-)
Post Reply Post Reply
I strongly dislike the newer AirFit N30i cushions. After months of trying to keep my leak numbers under 20 with them (never a problem with the older/better N30i cushions) I can offer these observations:

- The new cushions are very difficult to detach from the mask frame for cleaning. I've ripped a couple of these 'new' cushions when trying to separate it from the frame. (pinching the frame sometimes helps, but hurts my arthritis)