Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

What is the newest premium machine?
What is the newest premium machine?
I have been using CPAP for over ten years. My present machine is AirSense™ 10 AutoSet CPAP Machine with HumidAir™ Insurance is ready to buy me another CPAP machine. My present Machine is working fine, but wondering if there is something newer, better, more bells and whistles? When I got the "10 Autoset" it seemed to be the latest. If it still is, I don't need to replace it.

Just got a sleep test a week ago and am going in to meet with sleep doctor in a few days. 

Sleepy Bill in Atlanta
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: What is the newest premium machine?
Do you have a backup machine?
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Sleepy Bill,
It’s looks like you are already using the latest APAP machine.   How many hours are on your AirSense 10?  You never know when a machine may start to go bad, so it’s a good idea to let your insurance purchase you a new machine and keep your current as a backup.

Another thing to keep in mind is if your sleep study showed an increase in apnea events or a need to move on to a different type machine like an AirCurve 10 VAuto which is a BiLevel.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
i do have a backup machine A9