Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed S10 Autosense: Pause button?
#11
Excellent observation. Thank you.
sean
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
(11-10-2015, 07:55 PM)eseedhouse Wrote: - to turn it completely off you have to pull the plug.
or push start/stop button for few seconds to power down. I don't unplug or power down unless, removing the machine or my grandson come around to play with dials, he like the smiley faces but haven't find his way to the clinical menu yet Smile
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Usage hours on AutoSense 10 is apparently from Noon the previous day
through Noon 24 hours later. My unit displayed previous days usage at
4:30PM (approximate usage from the night before). If I use the unit that
afternoon (before normal bedtime) will the hours used be correctly added
to additional hours that night?
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
Try it.
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(11-11-2015, 04:19 PM)zonk Wrote:
(11-10-2015, 07:55 PM)eseedhouse Wrote: - to turn it completely off you have to pull the plug.
or push start/stop button for few seconds to power down. I don't unplug or power down unless, removing the machine or my grandson come around to play with dials, he like the smiley faces but haven't find his way to the clinical menu yet Smile

I never trust a machine to really shut itself down if it has a computer or complicated chip in it. Shut it down with the button and THEN pull the plug for at least a minute. Current can still flow if you just push the off button. It can't if it's disconnected from the power source.

With computers that are connected to a network via CAT cable you have to pull that cable to be sure, since CAT cables supply voltage and to properly reset all the chips you have to remove ALL power until the capacitors drain down to ground.

I have seen this last step bring apparently dead computers back to life on quite a few occasions when I was on support desk.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
(01-14-2016, 11:55 PM)4chocolate Wrote: My unit displayed previous days usage at
4:30PM (approximate usage from the night before). If I use the unit that
afternoon (before normal bedtime) will the hours used be correctly added
to additional hours that night?
Yes ... I just had an hour nap, this hour will added to tonight hours, next new CPAP day start tomorrow at noon

Welcome to Apnea Board, 4chocolate
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
I just use the auto-stop, auto-start features. Take the pillows off and the machine stops in maybe 10 seconds. Put the pillows back in and the machine starts back up. I have the fastest possible ramp so I'm at full pressure fairly quickly. After 18 months, my nightly results are so constant that I rarely look at the display. I haven't been to the web site to see that "score" or popped my SD card in months.
Post Reply Post Reply
#18
(01-15-2016, 08:28 PM)GeoffD Wrote: I just use the auto-stop, auto-start features. Take the pillows off and the machine stops in maybe 10 seconds. Put the pillows back in and the machine starts back up. I have the fastest possible ramp so I'm at full pressure fairly quickly. After 18 months, my nightly results are so constant that I rarely look at the display. I haven't been to the web site to see that "score" or popped my SD card in months.

Yep same here just pop the hose off , take care of business and pop the hose on, after a year of excellent results I don't worry about taking the hose off once and awhile.
The auto off is kind of like set it and forget it, I use no ramp anymore so my pressure is there asap and I'm back to wonderland before you know it.
Don't sweat the small stuff, just enjoy a good nights sleep!
Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Resmed Autosense 10 firmware cjtaft01 8 434 01-10-2017, 08:24 AM
Last Post: oneeyedrifter
  Problem with Autosense 10 central apnea detection johnthesleeper 30 2,858 12-16-2016, 10:01 AM
Last Post: Marvinator
Ohmy [Equipment] Resmed Autosense 10 acting erratically joe7323 5 293 12-14-2016, 01:04 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Resmed Autosense 10 - no prescription WomblingFree 7 700 10-26-2016, 02:53 PM
Last Post: WomblingFree
  Low pressure auto button off question Lanco 1 280 09-21-2016, 04:42 AM
Last Post: Lanco
  [Equipment] Resmed S8 Escape II EPR vs. Resmed Autosense 10 45thronin 6 469 09-18-2016, 08:26 PM
Last Post: 45thronin
  how to get to EPR on Resmed Autosense 10 for her? somnia16 3 414 08-18-2016, 09:22 PM
Last Post: somnia16

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.