Post Reply 
Resmed S10 not reporting hours slept correctly.
Author Message
Nytro_Mike Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 27
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: Resmed S10
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Cpap
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: No longer the loudest sleeper at my camp:)

Sex: Male
Location: New hampshire

Post: #1
Resmed S10 not reporting hours slept correctly.
Hi everyone,
I am on night 21 of using my s10 with 100% compliance, I feel great and have been sleeping 6.5 + hours a night after years of sleeping 4-6 hours and feeling tired all the time and falling asleep during the day. My question is the last 2 nights I know I slept 8+ hours and fell asleep fairly quickly but the machine is saying I slept only 6 hours, can anyone tell me why that is ?
08-23-2015 08:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #2
RE: Resmed S10 not reporting hours slept correctly.
In SleepyHead, what does the Sleep / Wake time say on your Daily tab for last night?



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
08-23-2015 10:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Nytro_Mike Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 27
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: Resmed S10
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Cpap
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: No longer the loudest sleeper at my camp:)

Sex: Male
Location: New hampshire

Post: #3
RE: Resmed S10 not reporting hours slept correctly.
I just looked at the sleepyhead data compared to resmed data and both are the same. I will have to keep closer track the next few nights.
08-23-2015 11:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Gently Used Low Hours. What does it mean? comphelp 8 274 11-29-2016 02:06 AM
Last Post: player
  Reset Machine Hours DreamStation Perchas 1 201 11-17-2016 06:26 PM
Last Post: robysue
  [Equipment] Usage Hours LivingInFaith75 7 310 11-14-2016 06:31 AM
Last Post: LivingInFaith75
  [Equipment] Blower Hours duffer54 6 330 10-10-2016 11:21 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Hours on CPAP machine - what is correct stephennic 2 455 08-30-2016 09:27 AM
Last Post: justMongo
  My S-10 only gives me 4 Hours of Air duyos 6 366 08-24-2016 02:47 PM
Last Post: KSMatthew
  First 5 hours great, after that AHI shoots through the roof. Thoughts? toinewi 3 410 08-08-2016 01:41 PM
Last Post: green wings

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)