Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed S10 or DS-460S?
Resmed S10 or DS-460S?
I was just given the option of one of these 2 machines. I am not sure which would be best in the long term. I have been using my RemStar Auto A-Flex for the last 5 to 6 years without problems.

Any thoughts on these other machines?

Thanks!

Ron
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed S10 or DS-460S?
Hi Pianolist,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Here is an information-packed link on CPAP machines that you might find helpful: http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_Choices
Hang in there for more suggestions.
Best of luck to you as you continue your CPAP therapy and on your machine decision.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
(11-05-2014, 01:18 PM)Pianolist Wrote: I was just given the option of one of these 2 machines. I am not sure which would be best in the long term. I have been using my RemStar Auto A-Flex for the last 5 to 6 years without problems.

Any thoughts on these other machines?

Thanks!

Ron

The 460 is not an Auto machine. It's a good manual CPAP, but an auto would be better.

There is no such thing as an "S10" machine. There is S9 and AirSense 10 (A10) machines. If it's the A10 machine, there are 4 models, AirSense (A10) "CPAP," Elite, AutoSet, or AutoSet for Her. If it's an S9, avoid anything with the word Escape in the name.

The A10 machines have the model name in the lower right corner of the front side. S9 machines have the model name above the power button.