Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed S8 Escape II - NEW?
Resmed S8 Escape II - NEW?
I am new to CPAP and I just received my CPAP machine last week. When I went to the medical equipment supplier, I was not given a choice of machine but rather was given a Resmed S8 Escape II machine - told it was all insurance would pay for. In researching the machine, I find it is no longer available and has been discontinued.

Can anyone tell me how long ago it was discontinued. I'm thinking I've been sold a used machine as new and my supplier has some 'splaining to do.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed S8 Escape II - NEW???
Hi Slickice,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Yes, that is an older machine, but I don't know how long ago it was discontinued.
Hang in there for more answers to your question and best of luck with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
(03-17-2014, 03:15 PM)Slickice Wrote: I am new to CPAP and I just received my CPAP machine last week. When I went to the medical equipment supplier, I was not given a choice of machine but rather was given a Resmed S8 Escape II machine - told it was all insurance would pay for. In researching the machine, I find it is no longer available and has been discontinued.

Can anyone tell me how long ago it was discontinued. I'm thinking I've been sold a used machine as new and my supplier has some 'splaining to do.

May 2011. You should get a copy of your script and call and tell the DME to pick that machine up. Then, you should go to a new DME. That is just wrong to pawn that off on you!