Post Reply 
Resmed S9 Autoset
Author Message
ImRichard Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed??
Humidifier: Resmed S9 Autoset
CPAP Pressure: 16-17
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: NYC

Post: #1
Resmed S9 Autoset
Hi -

First post here - great site!

I've been a CPAP patient for about 6 years now and have a new machine at home. I am using Sleepyhead software but apparently my card isn't recording data. My machine came with a wireless attachment which I didn't plug in last night - Does anyone believe this is needed to record data on my card?

Thank you!

RichardSleep-well

Thanks!
Richard
04-23-2014 10:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
JWR Offline

Monitors

Posts: 455
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: DreamStation DSX700 , PR 760 bipap auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed mirage FX
Humidifier: DreamStation DSXH , system one
CPAP Pressure: min EPAP = 17.5max IPAP = 21
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: .

Post: #2
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset
First post here - great site!

I've been a CPAP patient for about 6 years now and have a new machine at home. I am using Sleepyhead software but apparently my card isn't recording data.


Hi ImRitchard . Welcome to the forum ! I'm sure someone else that uses a S9 auto will be able to help you . Welcome

04-23-2014 10:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
ImRichard Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed??
Humidifier: Resmed S9 Autoset
CPAP Pressure: 16-17
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: NYC

Post: #3
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset
Thanks

Thanks!
Richard
04-23-2014 10:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #4
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset
Hi Richard,

No, you don't need the wireless attachment to record to the SD card. I'm more inclined to think you just aren't accessing it in the sleepyhead software. Are you sure your computer is seeing your card? You should be able to see the files on the card even without going into Sleepyhead.
Then when you call up sleephead, click "import," and it prompts you to tell it where to go for it's data, click "new location." Then browse to the location containing your sd card.
04-23-2014 11:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,446
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #5
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset
Hi ImRichard,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you.

trish6hundred
04-23-2014 12:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
ImRichard Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed??
Humidifier: Resmed S9 Autoset
CPAP Pressure: 16-17
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: NYC

Post: #6
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset
(04-23-2014 11:11 AM)retired_guy Wrote:  Hi Richard,

No, you don't need the wireless attachment to record to the SD card. I'm more inclined to think you just aren't accessing it in the sleepyhead software. Are you sure your computer is seeing your card? You should be able to see the files on the card even without going into Sleepyhead.
Then when you call up sleephead, click "import," and it prompts you to tell it where to go for it's data, click "new location." Then browse to the location containing your sd card.

Hi -

Thank you for responding. I looked at the SD card before it went in (before bed) and yesterday morning. Formatted and changed to a new card. There was no data on it either time. Help?

Thanks-
Richard

Thanks!
Richard
04-23-2014 03:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,012
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #7
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset
Welcome to the forum ImRichard.

Is the slide on your data card in the unlocked position when in the autoset machine? It needs to be.
(This post was last modified: 04-23-2014 04:25 PM by PaytonA.)
04-23-2014 04:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Bama Rambler Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 213
Joined: Feb 2014

Machine: Respironics System One DS460TS
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: DS6T
CPAP Pressure: 15 cmH2O
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: xPAP, Best thing since sliced bread!

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Alabama

Post: #8
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset
I believe there's a setting in the clinician's menu that needs to be set to "patient" (I may be wrong about the term). I know that if it's set to "Usage" you won't get anything but compliance data. The DME may have it set to Usage so that's why you're not getting any data.
04-23-2014 04:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
ImRichard Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed??
Humidifier: Resmed S9 Autoset
CPAP Pressure: 16-17
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: NYC

Post: #9
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset
Thank you all, for your welcoming comments and your great suggestions. I will attempt to look for the "usage" area tonight and then post here again.

Again - thanks to everyone.Smile

Thanks!
Richard
04-23-2014 05:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #10
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset
(04-23-2014 10:44 AM)ImRichard Wrote:  Hi -

First post here - great site!

I've been a CPAP patient for about 6 years now and have a new machine at home. I am using Sleepyhead software but apparently my card isn't recording data. My machine came with a wireless attachment which I didn't plug in last night - Does anyone believe this is needed to record data on my card?

Thank you!

RichardSleep-well
The wireless modem is to transmit compliance data on daily basis to the DME or whoever without the need to send the SD card. Otherwise they cannot be sure that you,re using the machine, the insurance don,t pay for the machine if you don,t meet the target

You've S9 AutoSet, the machine display efficacy data (AHI, leak, etc ..) on the LCD sleep report. If only hours displayed, you might need to do what 'Bama Rambler' suggested, check 'Sleep Quality' set to 'ON'
04-23-2014 05:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,246 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Is my ResMed S9 Autoset dying? gkainz 10 519 11-09-2016 11:35 AM
Last Post: gkainz
  [Equipment] Resmed S10 Autoset Humidifier question keithb4158 6 393 11-02-2016 05:13 AM
Last Post: keithb4158
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 537 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Autoset 10 alarm sound Ibiban 3 256 10-28-2016 07:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Setting up new Resmed S9 Autoset Lanco 11 684 10-20-2016 07:54 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  difference between Apex XT Auto and Resmed S9 Autoset Lanco 11 443 10-11-2016 03:29 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)