Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed S9 Autoset - Pressure problem
#11
Hi CJ,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there and someone who knows the ins & outs can help you with changing your pressure on your machine.
Best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
(06-27-2013, 08:22 PM)CJ Maloney Wrote: For the life of me I can't find out how to reset the pressure on the ResMed S9. Is this a big secret? I was able to adjust my old ResMed from 16 to 14. I've lost 50 lbs since the original machine was set to 16.

Can't someone tell me straight out how to lower the pressure or is that a criminal offense punishable by death. Honestly, they're going to make me go through another sleep study and who knows when it will be scheduled.

If this is an inappropriate question, please forgive my ignorance.

CJ

HOW DARE YOU ASK SUCH A QUESTION!!!

Just kidding. Laugh-a-lot

Hold the knob button and double checkmark button both down simultaneously for three seconds to enter the clinical settings menu.

And yes this is a big secret, so don't tell anybody...and whatever you do, do not post this on a public forum. Rolleyes


Unsure

I would strongly urge you to take a good long look at the data etc. before messing with the pressure. You could deprive yourself of much needed therapy making changes like that.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
it should be a criminal offense to flog non-data capable machines such as S9 Escape or PRS1 Plus
see post #4 for the links

links to software download http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-P...-and-Links

Post Reply Post Reply


#14
(06-27-2013, 08:22 PM)CJ Maloney Wrote: For the life of me I can't find out how to reset the pressure on the ResMed S9.
CJ

Welcome to Apnea Board, CJ!

Illustrated S9 Instructions here:

http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup


You can request the clinician setup manual via email here (Section Three):

http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(06-27-2013, 08:22 PM)CJ Maloney Wrote: For the life of me I can't find out how to reset the pressure on the ResMed S9. Is this a big secret? I was able to adjust my old ResMed from 16 to 14. I've lost 50 lbs since the original machine was set to 16.

Can't someone tell me straight out how to lower the pressure or is that a criminal offense punishable by death. ...

Hold the big knob on the right and the lower of the two rectangular buttons down until the display changes. This should give you access to the Setting menu.
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
Same problem. Thought it was my imagination.
But I made my own manometer and the pressure reading is only half has high as it should be! MACHINE BROKEN!
Thank you CPAP Australia for selling me a broken 2nd hand machine so I could suffer with my apnoea every night not realising!

You can buy your own manometer or you can look up how to make a manometer online. Or you can just do what I did:

Actually I just took my CPAP tube and sticky-taped it to the wall in a U shape. Then I just pored some water in and stuck a ruler next to it. Worked fine. Figured if the water accidentally ran back into it then it would wind up in the humidifier and be ok. Wouldn't recommend if you didn't have a humidifier.

BTW to adjust the pressure on the ResMed S9, hold down these two buttons: 1. the button with the two ticks on it. 2. the dial button on the right.

EDIT: OK, I can't say anything bad about CPAP Australia cause its automatically covered under 12 month warranty and they are sending a replacement ASAP. Also, Kayla is very nice and helpful on the phone Smile
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Returning to CPAP, Is my pressure too low (flow limitation problem)? See chart please MarkSleeps 5 119 2 hours ago
Last Post: ajack
  Problem with Sleepyhead interface Crustycabs 3 91 06-16-2017, 08:53 AM
Last Post: TASmart
  [Equipment] Resmed Autoset 10 Rain Out nicholb 8 296 06-04-2017, 11:52 AM
Last Post: nicholb
  New old problem. I can use some input. smiledog 10 362 06-03-2017, 12:55 PM
Last Post: smiledog
  Resmed APAP Pressure RogerNZ 20 635 05-19-2017, 12:04 AM
Last Post: RogerNZ
  [Pressure] What is the theoritical correct pressure for a fixed pressure CPAP? Rcgop 13 502 05-14-2017, 09:00 PM
Last Post: ajack
  [Diagnosis] Noob: Is Sleep Apnea the Problem? bguppy 17 665 05-10-2017, 12:42 PM
Last Post: bguppy

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.