Post Reply 
Resmed S9 Autoset - Pressure problem
Author Message
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,453
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #11
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset - Pressure problem
Hi CJ,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there and someone who knows the ins & outs can help you with changing your pressure on your machine.
Best of luck to you.

trish6hundred
06-27-2013 08:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jgjones1972 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 516
Joined: Nov 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50I PulseOx

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio - USA

Post: #12
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset - Pressure problem
(06-27-2013 08:22 PM)CJ Maloney Wrote:  For the life of me I can't find out how to reset the pressure on the ResMed S9. Is this a big secret? I was able to adjust my old ResMed from 16 to 14. I've lost 50 lbs since the original machine was set to 16.

Can't someone tell me straight out how to lower the pressure or is that a criminal offense punishable by death. Honestly, they're going to make me go through another sleep study and who knows when it will be scheduled.

If this is an inappropriate question, please forgive my ignorance.

CJ

HOW DARE YOU ASK SUCH A QUESTION!!!

Just kidding. Laugh-a-lot

Hold the knob button and double checkmark button both down simultaneously for three seconds to enter the clinical settings menu.

And yes this is a big secret, so don't tell anybody...and whatever you do, do not post this on a public forum. Rolleyes


Unsure

I would strongly urge you to take a good long look at the data etc. before messing with the pressure. You could deprive yourself of much needed therapy making changes like that.
06-27-2013 08:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #13
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset - Pressure problem
it should be a criminal offense to flog non-data capable machines such as S9 Escape or PRS1 Plus
see post #4 for the links

links to software download http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Private-Files-and-Links
(This post was last modified: 06-27-2013 08:46 PM by zonk.)
06-27-2013 08:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,976
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #14
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset - Pressure problem
(06-27-2013 08:22 PM)CJ Maloney Wrote:  For the life of me I can't find out how to reset the pressure on the ResMed S9.
CJ

Welcome to Apnea Board, CJ!

Illustrated S9 Instructions here:

http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup


You can request the clinician setup manual via email here (Section Three):

http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

06-27-2013 09:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
geoffleach Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 40
Joined: Jul 2013

Machine: ResMed AutoSet S9
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8cm
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Mountain Ranch CA USA

Post: #15
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset - Pressure problem
(06-27-2013 08:22 PM)CJ Maloney Wrote:  For the life of me I can't find out how to reset the pressure on the ResMed S9. Is this a big secret? I was able to adjust my old ResMed from 16 to 14. I've lost 50 lbs since the original machine was set to 16.

Can't someone tell me straight out how to lower the pressure or is that a criminal offense punishable by death. ...

Hold the big knob on the right and the lower of the two rectangular buttons down until the display changes. This should give you access to the Setting menu.
08-07-2013 01:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
dannyaustralia Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2016

Machine: resmed
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: a
Humidifier: a
CPAP Pressure: a
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: a

Post: #16
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset - Pressure problem
Same problem. Thought it was my imagination.
But I made my own manometer and the pressure reading is only half has high as it should be! MACHINE BROKEN!
Thank you CPAP Australia for selling me a broken 2nd hand machine so I could suffer with my apnoea every night not realising!

You can buy your own manometer or you can look up how to make a manometer online. Or you can just do what I did:

Actually I just took my CPAP tube and sticky-taped it to the wall in a U shape. Then I just pored some water in and stuck a ruler next to it. Worked fine. Figured if the water accidentally ran back into it then it would wind up in the humidifier and be ok. Wouldn't recommend if you didn't have a humidifier.

BTW to adjust the pressure on the ResMed S9, hold down these two buttons: 1. the button with the two ticks on it. 2. the dial button on the right.

EDIT: OK, I can't say anything bad about CPAP Australia cause its automatically covered under 12 month warranty and they are sending a replacement ASAP. Also, Kayla is very nice and helpful on the phone Smile
(This post was last modified: 07-20-2016 07:47 PM by dannyaustralia.)
07-20-2016 06:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 28 1,234 Today 09:39 PM
Last Post: richb
Surprised WISP mask problem elbie 12 759 Today 10:00 AM
Last Post: cbokay
  Cloggd Nose elling with ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet edmund36 5 183 Yesterday 08:41 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Long time CPAP user now with a problem PrkChps 5 204 12-07-2016 09:07 PM
Last Post: PrkChps
  Problem with DreamWear Mask Judy1843 5 315 11-30-2016 04:03 AM
Last Post: holden4th
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,298 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  New User Problem with BiPAP AVAPS - Part 1 jmayer180 35 1,341 11-27-2016 09:50 AM
Last Post: jmayer180

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)