Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed S9 SD card setup
Resmed S9 SD card setup
Apparently my SD card went bad and need to setup a new one. Do I do that with the ResScan software or the S9 itself?

Thanks for the help!!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed S9 SD card setup
You do not need rescan. Put it in and the machine will let you know that it is doing and what you need to do if anything.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
It will either say it's formatting the card; or it will ask if you wish to format (warning that it will erase any data on the card.)
So, just put the new card in the slot. Your compliance data and last 30 days detailed data (but not the high sample rate data) will be written to the card.
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the help! I thought the card was bad but perhaps that's not the problem. The display just flashes ResMed on and off. I took the card out and put it in the laptop and it said it couldn't read it but now it's fine with it's data and I tried a new card with no luck either. Just flashes ResMed Sad Any other ideas would be great?

Thanks again for the help!!
Post Reply Post Reply
Might be the power supply.
Just my personal opinion.  My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact.  Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel.  Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
Post Reply Post Reply
(04-23-2016, 10:32 AM)sdb7802 Wrote: Might be the power supply.

Possible. It would be nice to have a spare to swap in.