Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed S9 autoset data
Resmed S9 autoset data
Hi, 
I have been using the S9 autoset for over 5 years. My AHI reading on the machine has always been anywhere from 18 to 38 but I felt okay so never worried about it. The last six months I have been feeling bad so I decided to check my data on sleepyhead for more info. Sleepyhead shows my ahi under 5 every night (consistent 6+ hours night usuage). Can anyone explain why there is such a big descraepancy? I have looked through various forums and not find an answer. I am new to sleepyhead, I used the resmed software in the past which was pretty consistent with the machine data. 
Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed S9 autoset data
Hi jurameky - Welcome

Are you sure it was 18 to 38 and not 1.8 to 3.8?  Without seeing a daily chart,  I won't be of much further help.  Please read the topics I have listed in my signature for the proper way to display a chart for review.

Good luck.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thank you for your reply. Yes, I am certain it is not 1.8; usually in the twenties, rarely under 10. I am not so much concerned about reading the sleepyhead data as much as wondering why the big discrepancy. Was wondering if this is common or anyone else has the same experience.
Post Reply Post Reply