Post Reply 
Resmed S9 change the language
Author Message
needhelp Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Resmed S9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Hi5
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Germany

Post: #1
Resmed S9 change the language
Hi, I'm from Germany, please excuse my bad english.

I bought on ebay a Resmed S9.
It was cheap, but the language is French. I tried to change the language, but it does not work.
I can select the item "language" from the menu "Configuration", but I can not change the value.

Does anybody advice?

thanks
09-02-2012 02:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: Resmed S9 change the language
Welcome to the forum. It doesn't seem you can change the displayed language
The clinical manual is available via Email from this board (scroll down to section three)
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

S9 instruction with pictures and setup video
http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup

Which S9 have you got? the one displayed here is the autoSet

[Image: s9-pic1.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 09-02-2012 04:54 AM by zonk.)
09-02-2012 04:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
needhelp Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Resmed S9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Hi5
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Germany

Post: #3
RE: Resmed S9 change the language
Hello, Thanks for the reply.
I had already read the manual.
As I said, I can not change the value of the menu item.

I expect more an response like this:
"All you have to do is knock the heels together three times and ..." :-))

People said, that I should ask the Americans.
Those would be the rounders that could solve every problem.
So, here I am.
Bewitch me. ;-)

many thanks
09-03-2012 02:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: Resmed S9 change the language
I thought you could restore the language setting to the default language (English) but the manual say:
Resets machine default settings (except for language, date and time).
Apology-2 I haven,t come across this problem before
09-03-2012 04:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #5
RE: Resmed S9 change the language
Did a Google search:

Quote:Push dial and setup for 3 seconds to get into the clinician's menu. Language is the first setting in menu on the bottom, the one with the wrench.

I would assume that if you go there and you cannot change the language, then it is a firmware setting and cannot be changed.

That's all I could find besides people arguing how it was 'illegal' for the patient to access the clinician menu because any changes to a device that "injects something into the body must be under a physicians supervision" even if all you wanted to do was set the time. Tell that to every diabetic that uses injectable insulin or an insulin pump. They make changes on their own several times a day.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-03-2012 05:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #6
RE: Resmed S9 change the language
You can always use the hammer Too-funny

[Image: avatar_32.jpg?dateline=1335311848]
09-03-2012 05:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #7
RE: Resmed S9 change the language
Don't tempt me.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-03-2012 05:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
needhelp Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Resmed S9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Hi5
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Germany

Post: #8
RE: Resmed S9 change the language
That's it!!!!
Tried it with the hammer.
flash...boom...bang.
But now it speaks spanish.
hablan español ?!?
Can anyone tell me:
How many times I have to hit it, until it speaks german.

Well, maybe someone else has a different solution.
Maybe someone knows an Indian snake charmer.

Now without kidding
I can change all settings on the device.
Such as the pressure, the date, the moisture or the ramp.
The company sells the unit around the world.
I can not believe that they have a separate firmware for each language.
The european manual includes 14 languages​​.
Maybe there is a knack to change the language.
That with the hammer was already a good idea .....

Thank you for your efforts
09-03-2012 03:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #9
RE: Resmed S9 change the language
Nevermind the language. ResScan and SleepyHead software compatible with the S9 and available to download
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...n-3-16-SP1

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...e-JediMark
09-03-2012 03:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #10
RE: Resmed S9 change the language
I did see one thread on another forum about how it could only be done if you had the special USB cord and device to connect the machine to a computer. Then using the ResScan software, you could set the language.

Why not take it to a supplier in your area and have them do it?

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-03-2012 03:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Pressure] Change Pressure on AirCurve 10 VAuto info 29 4,825 Today 12:05 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  [Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo slgoltz 5 19,989 11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: randx2
Question Change Humidity Level Seasonally txpap 9 513 11-21-2016 06:58 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  pressure change cwvincent 2 354 10-16-2016 04:22 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] ANOTHER CPAP PRESSURE CHANGE!!! jennie54 3 417 10-11-2016 04:44 PM
Last Post: SaldusMiegas
  Change Name in Resmed S9 Autoset Waldo 10 566 10-06-2016 07:36 AM
Last Post: Waldo
  AHI going up - time to change mask cushion? Lanco 6 520 09-18-2016 06:51 AM
Last Post: OpalRose

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)