Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed S9 change the language
#1
Hi, I'm from Germany, please excuse my bad english.

I bought on ebay a Resmed S9.
It was cheap, but the language is French. I tried to change the language, but it does not work.
I can select the item "language" from the menu "Configuration", but I can not change the value.

Does anybody advice?

thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Welcome to the forum. It doesn't seem you can change the displayed language
The clinical manual is available via Email from this board (scroll down to section three)
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

S9 instruction with pictures and setup video
http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup

Which S9 have you got? the one displayed here is the autoSet

[Image: s9-pic1.jpg]
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hello, Thanks for the reply.
I had already read the manual.
As I said, I can not change the value of the menu item.

I expect more an response like this:
"All you have to do is knock the heels together three times and ..." :-))

People said, that I should ask the Americans.
Those would be the rounders that could solve every problem.
So, here I am.
Bewitch me. ;-)

many thanks

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I thought you could restore the language setting to the default language (English) but the manual say:
Resets machine default settings (except for language, date and time).
Apology-2 I haven,t come across this problem before


Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Did a Google search:

Quote:Push dial and setup for 3 seconds to get into the clinician's menu. Language is the first setting in menu on the bottom, the one with the wrench.

I would assume that if you go there and you cannot change the language, then it is a firmware setting and cannot be changed.

That's all I could find besides people arguing how it was 'illegal' for the patient to access the clinician menu because any changes to a device that "injects something into the body must be under a physicians supervision" even if all you wanted to do was set the time. Tell that to every diabetic that uses injectable insulin or an insulin pump. They make changes on their own several times a day.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#6
You can always use the hammer Too-funny

[Image: avatar_32.jpg?dateline=1335311848]
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Don't tempt me.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#8
That's it!!!!
Tried it with the hammer.
flash...boom...bang.
But now it speaks spanish.
hablan español ?!?
Can anyone tell me:
How many times I have to hit it, until it speaks german.

Well, maybe someone else has a different solution.
Maybe someone knows an Indian snake charmer.

Now without kidding
I can change all settings on the device.
Such as the pressure, the date, the moisture or the ramp.
The company sells the unit around the world.
I can not believe that they have a separate firmware for each language.
The european manual includes 14 languages​​.
Maybe there is a knack to change the language.
That with the hammer was already a good idea .....

Thank you for your efforts
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Nevermind the language. ResScan and SleepyHead software compatible with the S9 and available to download
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...n-3-16-SP1

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...e-JediMark
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
I did see one thread on another forum about how it could only be done if you had the special USB cord and device to connect the machine to a computer. Then using the ResScan software, you could set the language.

Why not take it to a supplier in your area and have them do it?
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Filter change time! PaulaO2 58 17,784 06-24-2017, 09:44 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Sleepyhead Reports- Do I need to change settings? littlefatcat 3 133 06-15-2017, 02:29 PM
Last Post: littlefatcat
  different masks dramatically change AHI scores papmeistergeneral 8 345 06-01-2017, 02:06 PM
Last Post: Raven87
  How often to change P10 pillows Cranberry Ray 25 1,839 05-12-2017, 10:08 PM
Last Post: Cuppa
  [Equipment] want to change pressure to cpap ECOSTAR fornica 2 224 05-06-2017, 10:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Help me change the date and AieSense 10 Vladimir 2 182 05-06-2017, 09:37 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Sad [CPAP] data collection time change reader868 2 208 04-30-2017, 05:36 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.