Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed S9 data card
#1
Every week or two I take the data card out of my resmed S9 and download the data into the Resmed application. I have been doing this for the last 2 years. I have noticed over the last couple of months that each time I put the card back into the S9, it tells me that the data card is bad and I have to delete the data on the card to make it work again. I am ejecting the card from my PC before I detach the card reader.

Since I download the data on a regular basis deleting the data on card has not caused me to lose any data.

I'm wondering why this is happening.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(01-16-2014, 09:05 AM)hoser Wrote: Every week or two I take the data card out of my resmed S9 and download the data into the Resmed application. I have been doing this for the last 2 years. I have noticed over the last couple of months that each time I put the card back into the S9, it tells me that the data card is bad and I have to delete the data on the card to make it work again. I am ejecting the card from my PC before I detach the card reader.

Since I download the data on a regular basis deleting the data on card has not caused me to lose any data.

I'm wondering why this is happening.

I am not sure how to help you with why this is happening (I am presuming that you don't have an SD slot in your PC) but I did want to say that you probably should download your info more than every 2 weeks or so as some data is not stored past 7 days.

I am sure you will get some better answers from others.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hoser, I was having similar problems. Two things will solve this problem. You have to power the S9 down by holding the power button down until the screen goes totally black (2 or three seconds) before removing SD card, then move the little lock button to the "locked" position.

When replacing SD into S9, unlock first, replace card, then press the power button. It should say something about reading the card, but no other error messages should appear.

I have not had a data error for several months since doing it this way.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Someone found the problem was faulty card reader and someone else said reformatting the card solve the problem. Lock the card before you put in the card reader prevent anything written on the card and corrupt it. If you forget to unlock the card, the machine will remind you to unlock as it does not start with the card in lock position. If flow data important to you, you need download at least once a week. the card store 30 days of detailed data and 7 days of flow data. Detailed data including flow data written directly on the card (not stored by the machine)
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 31 29,950 03-14-2017, 09:34 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Copy data from internal storage to SD card on Dreamstation bketchel 5 190 03-02-2017, 10:28 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  data card ppowers 1 151 01-30-2017, 06:18 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Data Card Read for REMStar Pro C-Flex Auto IQ HenryECole81 8 250 01-19-2017, 09:02 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  AirSense 10 SD card data zonk 11 3,247 01-13-2017, 06:32 AM
Last Post: JohnMicelli
Money [News] IS RESMED SELLING DATA TO DR. OZ? srlevine1 11 600 01-11-2017, 03:59 PM
Last Post: tedgreen
  Why does Sleepyhead data not match my machine's data? Ihaveapnea 8 628 01-06-2017, 06:19 PM
Last Post: Ihaveapnea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.