Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Swift FX
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Resmed S9 data card
Every week or two I take the data card out of my resmed S9 and download the data into the Resmed application. I have been doing this for the last 2 years. I have noticed over the last couple of months that each time I put the card back into the S9, it tells me that the data card is bad and I have to delete the data on the card to make it work again. I am ejecting the card from my PC before I detach the card reader.

Since I download the data on a regular basis deleting the data on card has not caused me to lose any data.

I'm wondering why this is happening.
01-16-2014 09:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
me50 Offline

Advisory Members

Machine: resmed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Make & Model: Wisp and Silicone Head gear
Humidifier: resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18/8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed

RE: Resmed S9 data card
(01-16-2014 09:05 AM)hoser Wrote:  Every week or two I take the data card out of my resmed S9 and download the data into the Resmed application. I have been doing this for the last 2 years. I have noticed over the last couple of months that each time I put the card back into the S9, it tells me that the data card is bad and I have to delete the data on the card to make it work again. I am ejecting the card from my PC before I detach the card reader.

Since I download the data on a regular basis deleting the data on card has not caused me to lose any data.

I'm wondering why this is happening.

I am not sure how to help you with why this is happening (I am presuming that you don't have an SD slot in your PC) but I did want to say that you probably should download your info more than every 2 weeks or so as some data is not stored past 7 days.

I am sure you will get some better answers from others.