Post Reply 
Resmed S9 not capturing all data
Author Message
PaytonA Online
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,013
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #11
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
What I have learned here is that you really need to disconnect the machine from the power outlet because otherwise some portions of the electronics stay powered up even though the machine has been shut off. You also need to leave it disconnected from the power source for some time in order to give all of the electronics time for the power to dissipate. I have done this with my machine and have not lost any data.

Best Regards,

PaytonA
06-09-2014 08:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #12
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
(06-09-2014 08:18 PM)PaytonA Wrote:  What I have learned here is that you really need to disconnect the machine from the power outlet because otherwise some portions of the electronics stay powered up even though the machine has been shut off. You also need to leave it disconnected from the power source for some time in order to give all of the electronics time for the power to dissipate. I have done this with my machine and have not lost any data.

Best Regards,

PaytonA

Yes.... If you need to reboot. But not every day. Every day would be rude. We do not want to be rude. But then, everybody does things differently. Except me. I do things the same.
06-09-2014 09:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
hoser Offline

Members

Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: S9 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Swift FX
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #13
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
Problem solved. I replaced the SD card with a recycled 2gb card. Now all data is being recorded properly.
06-14-2014 02:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
ShelaghDB Offline

Members-b

Posts: 267
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: S9 Auto-Set +Resmed H5i
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro Air FF Mask
Humidifier: resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 13
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Post: #14
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
(06-09-2014 11:22 AM)goodonya Wrote:  I am not computer savvy enough to do rescan and sleepyhead.
Thanks


Unfortunately I am not familiar with the S9 VPAP Adapt. If by any remote chance there is someone here that is familiar with it that can verify that its set up very similar to the S9 AutoSet, and you were willing, I could easily lead you through the set up and then show you how to download your data daily, all be e mail using screenshots but as I am not familiar with your machine, as said, I would have to have it verified for me first, that they were basically the same software so i would know how to guide you.


Someone would have to be familiar with both machines...........IF there is someone that might be.

If you have access to your data but its just a matter of not being savvy, then if not myself, do you not have any family, or friends, neighbours, etc that would walk you through it, so you too can see whats going on within you?
(This post was last modified: 06-14-2014 03:54 PM by ShelaghDB.)
06-14-2014 03:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
goodonya Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 79
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: S9 Vpap Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: yes shut off with water in it
CPAP Pressure: Mode ASVAuto
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: No longer know the new sleep study instead of a break out of percentage OSA and CSA simply says OSA

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #15
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
(06-09-2014 08:12 PM)retired_guy Wrote:  No, you will not lose any data. But you don't need to unplug it either. Just turn it off in the morning, make yourself a great cup of coffee using a mixture of beans from Indonesia and Central America. ...and have a great day.
Since you can't use Sleepyhead, it might be more difficult for you to pinpoint a problem. But problems at the stage are usually mask leaks, or mouth leaks. So focus on the leak thing.

If all else fails, maybe it's time for you to try a different type of mask.

But don't worry, we all experience ups and downs with this stuff.

Thanks for the encouragement. It is an odd experience in many ways.
I just found that a bit of French Roast beans mixed with the medium makes a nicer tasting cup of brew... smiles.
I do have a total face mask I have been circling around for a while.
Smiles... here.
06-20-2014 12:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,994
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #16
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
(06-20-2014 12:33 AM)goodonya Wrote:  I just found that a bit of French Roast beans mixed with the medium makes a nicer tasting cup of brew... smiles.


Coffee

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
06-20-2014 12:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
goodonya Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 79
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: S9 Vpap Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: yes shut off with water in it
CPAP Pressure: Mode ASVAuto
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: No longer know the new sleep study instead of a break out of percentage OSA and CSA simply says OSA

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #17
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
(06-14-2014 03:45 PM)ShelaghDB Wrote:  
(06-09-2014 11:22 AM)goodonya Wrote:  I am not computer savvy enough to do rescan and sleepyhead.
Thanks


Unfortunately I am not familiar with the S9 VPAP Adapt. If by any remote chance there is someone here that is familiar with it that can verify that its set up very similar to the S9 AutoSet, and you were willing, I could easily lead you through the set up and then show you how to download your data daily, all be e mail using screenshots but as I am not familiar with your machine, as said, I would have to have it verified for me first, that they were basically the same software so i would know how to guide you.


Someone would have to be familiar with both machines...........IF there is someone that might be.

If you have access to your data but its just a matter of not being savvy, then if not myself, do you not have any family, or friends, neighbours, etc that would walk you through it, so you too can see whats going on within you?

Hi, thanks, I am thinking I need to just push on into getting the software. I just have a little shrimpy Acer laptop. I think I need just a stand alone laptop that is not on the internet for just the software.

For all I know people that use both Sleepyhead and Rescan are using two little laptops at once. It is probably written about here in the forum somewhere. I just have to take the time and study and see
what I am looking at. ... Smiles...
06-20-2014 01:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #18
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
(06-14-2014 03:45 PM)ShelaghDB Wrote:  
(06-09-2014 11:22 AM)goodonya Wrote:  I am not computer savvy enough to do rescan and sleepyhead.


Unfortunately I am not familiar with the S9 VPAP Adapt. If by any remote chance there is someone here that is familiar with it that can verify that its set up very similar to the S9 AutoSet, and you were willing, I could easily lead you through the set up and then show you how to download your data daily, all by email using screenshots but as I am not familiar with your machine, as said, I would have to have it verified for me first, that they were basically the same software so i would know how to guide you.

For all S9 machines, the ResScan software installation and how to download and view the data is identical.

There is a ResScan user guide which is useful, but I am posting this by phone and don't have the link to the user guide right now. I suppose the main (very long) thread on the ResScan software would include links to the ResScan user guide.
.

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
06-20-2014 03:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #19
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
(06-14-2014 02:00 PM)hoser Wrote:  Problem solved. I replaced the SD card with a recycled 2gb card. Now all data is being recorded properly.

In that case, I suggest you reformat the bad SD card to see if that makes it as good as new again.

Take care,
--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
06-20-2014 03:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
goodonya Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 79
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: S9 Vpap Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: yes shut off with water in it
CPAP Pressure: Mode ASVAuto
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: No longer know the new sleep study instead of a break out of percentage OSA and CSA simply says OSA

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #20
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
Thanks Vsheline, I will get on it tomorrow and see what it says. I downloaded some stuff today at the library. Now I am thinking about trying to pull up some of yours and others posts and print them off at the library as well so I can cross reference.
06-20-2014 03:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,463 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 538 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,400 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  invalid date/time. data exists for this period message on Resmed 9 autoset Marl1n 3 470 07-25-2016 09:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Data card to Resmed S8 Autoset Spirit II. kriper 1 446 05-23-2016 05:24 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 593 05-16-2016 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1
  Resmed A10 Autoset data in CPAP mode rem52 20 1,725 05-07-2016 09:32 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)