Post Reply 
Resmed S9 not capturing all data
Author Message
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,907
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #21
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
(06-09-2014 11:22 AM)goodonya Wrote:  I unplug my machine(S9 VpapAdapt) to turn it on and off everyday. Am I supposed to be leaving it plugged in all the time?

Hi goodonya,

I suggest it is not good to turn off the machine by first turning off main power. Best to turn off machine (by holding down the power button until after the screen flashes and then goes dark). Then, unplug or turn off mains power, if desired.

Then it is safe to remove the SD card. (Don't remove it until after the machine has been turned off using power button.)
.

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 06-20-2014 03:59 AM by vsheline.)
06-20-2014 03:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
diamaunt Offline

Members-b

Posts: 436
Joined: May 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Auto 36006
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: mirage quattro/pilairo q
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 9-20ish
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: texas

Post: #22
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
(06-20-2014 03:55 AM)vsheline Wrote:  
(06-09-2014 11:22 AM)goodonya Wrote:  I unplug my machine(S9 VpapAdapt) to turn it on and off everyday. Am I supposed to be leaving it plugged in all the time?

Hi goodonya,

I suggest it is not good to turn off the machine by first turning off main power. Best to turn off machine (by holding down the power button until after the screen flashes and then goes dark). Then, unplug or turn off mains power, if desired.

Then it is safe to remove the SD card. (Don't remove it until after the machine has been turned off using power button.)
.
while it probably doesn't hurt to do what you said, I've never bothered to turn off any of the S9 machines I've used. not my first elite, or the vpap auto I have no, or a friends vpap adapt... just pop the card in and out.
06-20-2014 04:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,293
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #23
RE: Resmed S9 not capturing all data
(06-20-2014 01:48 AM)goodonya Wrote:  Hi, thanks, I am thinking I need to just push on into getting the software. I just have a little shrimpy Acer laptop. I think I need just a stand alone laptop that is not on the internet for just the software.

For all I know people that use both Sleepyhead and Rescan are using two little laptops at once. It is probably written about here in the forum somewhere. I just have to take the time and study and see
what I am looking at. ... Smiles...

You don't need a powerful machine to run either ResScan or SleepyHead, and you can quite easily run both on the same computer. ResScan takes up about 50 Mb of hard disk and SH takes about 75 (plus the data). So if you have a reasonable amount of spare space you should be fine. Neither program is particularly hard to use, but Sleepyhead is easier and takes less clicks to get things done. ResScan is really set up for clinic use with multiple patients.

Given your history I really think it would be a good idea to get hold of the software and see what's happening each night. Plenty of people here are happy to help.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
06-20-2014 07:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,435 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 522 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,380 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  invalid date/time. data exists for this period message on Resmed 9 autoset Marl1n 3 466 07-25-2016 09:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Data card to Resmed S8 Autoset Spirit II. kriper 1 444 05-23-2016 05:24 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 592 05-16-2016 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1
  Resmed A10 Autoset data in CPAP mode rem52 20 1,706 05-07-2016 09:32 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)