Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed airsense 10 (new) not working at times.
#1
Resmed airsense 10 (new) not working at times.
I went to bed at 1am but resmed started recording at 4am and only recorded 1.5 hours (leaving the last 0.5 hours off. Also I get water in my tube at times even when I do not over fill the chamber.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Resmed airsense 10 (new) not working at times.
You can check the on-line screen sleep report to see how many hours of use the machine recorded for the past day. If it reports the full time, then it's possible, the SD card was not seated correctly. You might want to purge the last day in Oscar and then re-import the data.

Be sure to direct the tube upwards from the machine, then back down to your sleep position. I keep mine suspended with a lanyard to headboard on the bed, but you can also use a 3M command hook to hang a support for the tube. Get a fleece cover for comfort and to prevent condensation.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Resmed airsense 10 (new) not working at times.
If you are using smart start turn it off. Turn on/ off the machine with the top button.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Resmed airsense 10 (new) not working at times.
Water in the tube if you haven't overfilled is from condensation. The warmed air from your device is holding more water than it can when it's cooler. If the tube and surrounding room are too cool, then the water is going to condense out inside the hose or worse, your mask. To fix this, you either need to turn the humidity down, or heat up the tube (such as using a heated tube if possible, wrapping it in a tube cosy etc.)

Re: the missing data. If the machine itself shows that it was running for the full time, then try deleting the CPAP data for that day and reimport it from the SD card again.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 11 battery backup Sleep Tide 39 3,566 Yesterday, 02:35 PM
Last Post: wiredupjax
  Wait for ResMed AirSense 11? Or buy AirSense 10 now? dk2011 25 11,570 Yesterday, 10:54 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  My Resmed Airsense 11 went haywire! Sleep Tide 5 200 01-21-2022, 02:57 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Should "new" ResMed AirSense 11 smell like lavender? FaceOnMars 21 515 01-12-2022, 11:30 AM
Last Post: Ratchick
  Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Misbehaving Aardvark08 2 206 01-10-2022, 05:40 PM
Last Post: Melman
  Comparison of Rresmed airsense 11 autoset with Resmed airsense 10 auto set; stevekuk 4 428 01-10-2022, 01:18 PM
Last Post: Ratchick
  ResMed AirSense 11 AutoSet Heated Tubing Avign0n323 4 318 01-07-2022, 11:35 PM
Last Post: Big Guy


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.