Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed keeps shutting off [A10 Autoset]
Resmed keeps shutting off [A10 Autoset]
I'm a newbie here and I got a ResMed Airsense 10 autoset on 2/20/18 and it's been working great until Saturday morning when it just suddenly shut off and I can't seem to get it stay on.  I have little to no air pressure and it's not registering on resmed site.  Also, the wireless icon (5 vertical lines) are not white which means wireless is working.

Can any resmed users help me out?

Thanks!!!!!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed keeps shutting off
Double check that all power connections are secure. The one to the machine itself AND the one to the small brick looking thing between your machine and the wall. Assuming you haven't already looked here.

I found on one occasion that both of these connections were not completely secure. I'm not sure how this even happened, but it's worth a look.
My get-up-and-go musta got up and went.  Cool

Download OSCAR for your sleep data.  
https://www.sleepfiles.com/OSCAR

Post Reply Post Reply
ResMed says:

Q. Why is my machine shutting off at night?

A. A number of reasons could be responsible — here are the most common:
  • Make sure your therapy device is turned on. If you are experiencing high leak and Smart Start/Stop is turned on, it’s possible the device is stopping due to this.  Try turning off Smart Start/Stop.
  • Check that the power plug is fully and correctly inserted in the device. When it is correctly inserted, the power button will light up.
  • Ensure that no blankets or other objects are covering the power supply unit.
  • Check whether the filter is blocked. If so, replace the filter.