Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed s10 ramp starting pressure, can you adjust it?
#1
I am wondering if you can adjust the s10 ramp starting pressure? I am noting a slight problem with initial exhale pressure with it and my dreamwear mask, I do need to have pretty close to my minimum pressure of 12 to start but after bringing this issue to the doctors attention he mentioned that not only ramp time but starting pressure could be adjusted and I cannot seem to find it anywhere even in the clinical menu. I only want to have it on long enough to fall asleep ,maybe 10 mins as a trial. Also my Epr setting is at 3 now.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Yes, you can. Hold the front button and the round button at the same time for about 4 seconds, that will open the clinicians menu. In those options you will find what you are looking for.

To be safe, please be sure to closely monitor your therapy results daily if you make any changes to your prescription settings.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I have been into that menu and did not see any option for changing ramp pressure only ramp time and on/off
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(04-14-2016, 02:00 PM)Nytro_Mike Wrote: I have been into that menu and did not see any option for changing ramp pressure only ramp time and on/off

If the ramp time is off, there is no min/starting pressure. If you set the ramp time to a value other than off, then there will be an option to set the starting value.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(04-14-2016, 02:17 PM)FrankNichols Wrote:
(04-14-2016, 02:00 PM)Nytro_Mike Wrote: I have been into that menu and did not see any option for changing ramp pressure only ramp time and on/off

If the ramp time is off, there is no min/starting pressure. If you set the ramp time to a value other than off, then there will be an option to set the starting value.

I found it, thanks guys I will give it a whirl tonightCool

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question Adjust Settings or Leave Them Be? Melman 15 617 04-07-2017, 10:22 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  SleepWeaver masks - how to get machine to auto adjust? ihatesleepapnea2017 14 331 03-17-2017, 05:03 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Auto ramp Codelode84 3 206 03-14-2017, 11:02 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  centrals after starting cpap Leemax 3 212 03-01-2017, 02:38 PM
Last Post: srlevine1
  RAMP no longer found in menu youngnold 2 201 02-23-2017, 09:54 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Is there a difference between ResMed and Phillips pressure algorithms doickle 7 484 02-02-2017, 12:30 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Resmed S8 Autoset Vantage Pressure results question D.D. 3 255 01-26-2017, 09:29 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.