Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed s10 ramp starting pressure, can you adjust it?
#1
I am wondering if you can adjust the s10 ramp starting pressure? I am noting a slight problem with initial exhale pressure with it and my dreamwear mask, I do need to have pretty close to my minimum pressure of 12 to start but after bringing this issue to the doctors attention he mentioned that not only ramp time but starting pressure could be adjusted and I cannot seem to find it anywhere even in the clinical menu. I only want to have it on long enough to fall asleep ,maybe 10 mins as a trial. Also my Epr setting is at 3 now.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Yes, you can. Hold the front button and the round button at the same time for about 4 seconds, that will open the clinicians menu. In those options you will find what you are looking for.

To be safe, please be sure to closely monitor your therapy results daily if you make any changes to your prescription settings.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I have been into that menu and did not see any option for changing ramp pressure only ramp time and on/off
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(04-14-2016, 02:00 PM)Nytro_Mike Wrote: I have been into that menu and did not see any option for changing ramp pressure only ramp time and on/off

If the ramp time is off, there is no min/starting pressure. If you set the ramp time to a value other than off, then there will be an option to set the starting value.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(04-14-2016, 02:17 PM)FrankNichols Wrote:
(04-14-2016, 02:00 PM)Nytro_Mike Wrote: I have been into that menu and did not see any option for changing ramp pressure only ramp time and on/off

If the ramp time is off, there is no min/starting pressure. If you set the ramp time to a value other than off, then there will be an option to set the starting value.

I found it, thanks guys I will give it a whirl tonightCool

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Lowest CM at start with ramp machine? Sliight 14 211 Yesterday, 11:22 PM
Last Post: robysue
  ResMed S10 Auto set Measured vs Actual Pressure happyguardian 5 103 Yesterday, 08:36 PM
Last Post: bonjour
  How to adjust temp on resmed airsense 10 dee73 6 194 06-11-2017, 08:31 PM
Last Post: CHanlon
  ResMed Adjust ASV Settings to AutoASV Settings ronsch00 4 153 06-09-2017, 10:57 PM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  Questions about re-starting therapy, researching before doctor visit CrazyDreamer 60 1,597 06-04-2017, 04:18 PM
Last Post: CrazyDreamer
  Resmed APAP Pressure RogerNZ 20 653 05-19-2017, 12:04 AM
Last Post: RogerNZ
  First two nights using CPAP, starting a 63 elitheelephant 12 472 05-17-2017, 11:20 AM
Last Post: elitheelephant

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.