Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed s9 SD card problem
Resmed s9 SD card problem
I have been taking the card out to read thru sleepyhead. But when I put it back in it says not valid and gives me the option of erasing data. Of course I didn't want to do this, as I'm a newbie and still under direction of the sleep clinic. But I couldn't get the machine to continue without erasing, so I did. The info is still on sleepyhead, but as it's a res med sd card the info was wiped when i went for the fortnightly visit...they were not happy. I downloaded the res med card reader, but no luck. Says the info's gone. I tried to export it from Sleepy head back to the card...no go. They want me to obviously leave it in there, but I have long ago taken charge of my health (hence how I made it here), and was enjoying revising my stats. My AHI is within the limits, but I am only lasting 2 hours with the mask. By being able to monitor, I was able to play around with the settings based on some good advice I'd received off this forum. I'm still struggling, but at least when you can tinker it helps you feel like you are contributing. Cheers Dave
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed s9 SD card problem
making some assumptions but i'm guessing you have windows 8 and did not slide the write protect ab on the card to lock before inserting in into card reader?

not sure if data can be recovered but for future refrence lock the card before reading it.
Post Reply Post Reply
Search on this forum for SD card issues. Someone else recently had something similar. The data was still in the machine and was reloaded onto the card. I left my SD card out for three days this week. The data from the nights loaded up.