Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed very slow in Windows 10
#1
Resmed very slow in Windows 10
My Resmed software has gotten very slow running in Windows 10. It still runs, but it takes some time now to read the chip and produce graphs. 

Any solutions?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Resmed very slow in Windows 10
Is your computer slow in running other programs? If so, you may have a virus. Have you tried rebooting? That's usually my first action when I have such a problem ans it often fixes it.
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Resmed very slow in Windows 10
No it is none of those things. I wouldn't bother the board without doing those basic checks. I mean really really slow.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Resmed very slow in Windows 10
Let me make another suggestion. Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling the software?
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Resmed very slow in Windows 10
That is an idea. I guess I am afraid uninstalled it might not re-install with Windows 10.  I reserve uninstall and re-install solutions to the last. Takes a lot of time, and often I can find another solution. However, thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  EncorePro 2.23 (for Windows Clients only) [older version] SuperSleeper 10 2,846 12-04-2019, 05:39 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Easiest way to connect to FlashAir SD card using a static IP in Windows shawn42 27 6,938 11-14-2019, 07:01 PM
Last Post: Sheepish
  Successfully installed InfoSmart on Windows 10 DrmWEaver 3 1,183 11-12-2019, 05:44 AM
Last Post: DrmWEaver
Gross ResScan on Windows under VMWare on a Mac - whither the SD Card Reader? allanri 10 1,158 10-21-2019, 10:54 AM
Last Post: FJ40
  Where is the EncoreBasic datafile kept on Windows 10 and can it be changed salsburyg 6 352 07-27-2019, 04:17 PM
Last Post: MitchS
Question Windows index file on SD card - somebody had a patch? DeepBreathing 9 524 07-19-2019, 10:44 PM
Last Post: archangle
Question I cannot import data from 'Contec CMS50D Plus' oximeter to Windows 10 Albert2 4 539 06-17-2019, 01:19 AM
Last Post: Albert2


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.