Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resp rate drop off before waking
Resp rate drop off before waking
Hello - another newbie here. Can anyone tell me why a resp rate would drop really low just before waking up? Is that common?

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resp rate drop off before waking
With so little information -- a guess would be that you are in REM sleep.
Respiratory rate varies throughout the night and in the different phases of sleep.

Welcome
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi sclaire,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Which mask and machine do you have?
Hang in there for more answers to your question, good luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
Hey sclaire and welcome to the forum! Glad you found us!

There's a link above for SleepyHead software that you can download to look at the data on your machine's SD card. Don't forget to slide the little switch on your SD card to the locked position before it goes in your computer and unlock it before re-inserting it into your machine. And it would be really helpful if you would update your user profile with your machine type, pressure (range) being currently used, mask type etc etc. Even if you are still in the trialling stages!
APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!!  Rolleyes  

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT BEGINS WITH THE DECISION TO TRY!
Post Reply Post Reply