Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New Posts   Today's Posts

Respironics Bipap Auto SV settings ??
Checking my version of encore pro, it hails from 2009 even though it says it's version 2.4. Wonder if I need to get a newer one...
Post Reply Post Reply

Donate to Apnea Board  
With SleepyHead, any waveform can be printed as a screenshot. Encore prints the report as a multi-page PDF file, so it's much harder to put together a report on the waveform. On the other hand, the resolution is much greater, and can create a presentation of "talking points". So few doctors are in the mode of "don't bother me with the details" that it's hard to imagine them studying multiple 12 page Encore wave form reports for a single night. You really have to get to the point with these guys. If your doctor is actually willing to sit through a large presentation, you have a winner. In my experience you better be ready to accurately describe your concern and offer an example image. I would guess a very small fraction of practicing sleep doctors are even willing to consider machine data, and if it's not a PSG, they don't want to hear about it.
Post Reply Post Reply
Another question about the Bipap Auto/SV: does the ramp function work? It has a "ramp" button, but the "ramp" feature doesn't seem to be one of the choices in the clinician's menu. Does anyone have an idea about this? I think it would help me fall asleep if I could ignore the pressure spikes early in the night.
Post Reply Post Reply
I think I figured out my own answer to this... the "ramp" must deal only with the EPAP, while the SV therapy is "always on full".
Post Reply Post Reply
Ecojedi, you might want to update your profile with current machine and settings.
Post Reply Post Reply

Donate to Apnea Board  
Hi. I would have, but can't see how to do it. There is no "edit" functionality in my profile, at least with the safari browser I'm using. Dunno how I'm missing it, but I don't see it.

EDIT: Whups, there it is. Hiding in the "messages in" slot. Since it read zero, I hadn't clicked on it. Done.
Post Reply Post Reply
If it ever comes up again, the quick way is to click on UserCP(control panel) in the upper right corner of the page.
Post Reply Post Reply

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Respironics Dreamstation - noisy motor? bernie01 29 906 2 hours ago
Last Post: Hydrangea
  Machine Settings Display grokJim 6 77 5 hours ago
Last Post: JesseLee
  Changed BiPAP machines--need advice gwc2795 27 626 5 hours ago
Last Post: gwc2795
  Resmed S10 Airsense vs. Respironics Dream Station Weird Tolkienish Figure 134 53,839 03-18-2018, 06:55 AM
Last Post: FirstNoele
  BiPap taken away/Medicare rules RMOrion 8 332 03-18-2018, 02:52 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] Are settings ok tburg856 9 303 03-17-2018, 07:51 AM
Last Post: tburg856
  Is a BIPAP needed for me? BIPAP at lower pressure works better MyronH 4 149 03-14-2018, 02:40 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts

About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.