Post Reply 
Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
Author Message
Bompa Offline

Monitors

Posts: 854
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: DreamStation Pro
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Nuance Pro
Humidifier: DreamStation Heated Humidifer
CPAP Pressure: 12.0
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Falkenburg,

Post: #11
RE: Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
I also found it hard to use the Bluetooth transfer. I fix the problem real quick!

Put in an SD Card and transfer the data to SleepyHead. Works great.
Coffee

I just realized I'm more in demand and very valuable....I'm an antique!!
07-10-2016 05:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Azor Offline

Members

Posts: 13
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: DreamStation
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: OR,USA

Post: #12
RE: Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
(07-10-2016 05:48 PM)Bompa Wrote:  I also found it hard to use the Bluetooth transfer. I fix the problem real quick!

Put in an SD Card and transfer the data to SleepyHead. Works great.
Coffee

You are absolutely correct. I did just that for years with my Respironics System 1. I just wanted to get away from that as a personal preference. I just wish it would work better.
07-11-2016 11:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
ger365 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2016

Machine: PR Dreamstation DSX500T11
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Dreamwear
Humidifier: Dreamstation
CPAP Pressure: 7-15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: Contec CMS50i

Sex: Male
Location: between dazed and confused (NC)

Post: #13
RE: Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
(07-02-2016 10:37 PM)Azor Wrote:  Presently I do not have a WiFi SD card in my Dreamstation. Since I qualified to receive the Dreamstation through Medicare it came with a modem which effects the Bluetooth operation in some way. The modem uploads information that my supplier has access to, but it, for the moment, does not update my Dreammapper web pages as does my wife's Resmed Air Sense update her Resmed web page. Medicare requires this information for the purpose of qualifying the end user. I could go on about how Medicare complicates your life, but that is another topic for another day.

The tech support at Phillips had me remove the modem while "repairing" the Bluetooth connection with my iPhone 5s. The Phillips tech support said in their email that they had been having trouble with the current Apple IOS version and their engineers were working on it. There are days I think that it is not good to be part of the beginning stages of some technology since most often the suppliers do not have all the bugs worked out and the early customers get to live through all that.

Go to Main Menu-My Provider-Send/Receive and send to your Dreammapper...
Wish I could get the Bluetooth working too...Dont-know
07-11-2016 11:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
menaralf Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 32
Joined: Jul 2016

Machine: DreamStation Auto CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Nuance Pro gel pillows
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Germany

Post: #14
RE: Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
(07-11-2016 11:00 AM)Azor Wrote:  
(07-10-2016 05:48 PM)Bompa Wrote:  I also found it hard to use the Bluetooth transfer. I fix the problem real quick!

Put in an SD Card and transfer the data to SleepyHead. Works great.
Coffee

You are absolutely correct. I did just that for years with my Respironics System 1. I just wanted to get away from that as a personal preference. I just wish it would work better.

I'm waiting for my "Toshiba FlashAir W-03". How can I use it to transfer the data directly from DreamStation to my PC - SleepyHead? Is taht possible?
07-12-2016 12:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
chill Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 865
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: DreamStation X500
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Walk-in Mask Closet
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 13-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP True Believer

Sex: Male
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Post: #15
RE: Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
There are at least two apps. I use the one at sleepmaster.org
07-13-2016 12:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
menaralf Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 32
Joined: Jul 2016

Machine: DreamStation Auto CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Nuance Pro gel pillows
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Germany

Post: #16
RE: Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
(07-13-2016 12:44 AM)chill Wrote:  There are at least two apps. I use the one at sleepmaster.org

Configuration: DreamStation Auto CPAP
PC Win 7 Pro / 64

Now I have the „FlashAir W-3“ and I can’t use it according to this:
My DreamStation is about 5 Meter from my PC!

“Your FlashAir must be in a drive that is physically attached to this computer” / SleepMaster cannot access network drives”


Any step by step instruction?
07-13-2016 07:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
shawn42 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 36
Joined: Jun 2016

Machine: Philips DreamStation AutoBiPAP
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Philips DreamWear
Humidifier: detachable-- currently not using this
CPAP Pressure: 4-10 EP/IP, 2-4 PS, 3 BiFlex
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Using CMS50IW Pulse Oximeter; Diagnosis AHI 60.2 with 74% O2 Desaturation Nadir

Sex: Male
Location: US

Post: #17
RE: Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
(07-13-2016 12:44 AM)chill Wrote:  There are at least two apps. I use the one at sleepmaster.org

Or you could forgo the apps and map it to a network drive in Windows.

Reference:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...in-Windows
07-13-2016 08:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
menaralf Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 32
Joined: Jul 2016

Machine: DreamStation Auto CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Nuance Pro gel pillows
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Germany

Post: #18
RE: Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
(07-13-2016 12:44 AM)chill Wrote:  Or you could forgo the apps and map it to a network drive in Windows.

Reference:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...in-Windows

Thanks It works perfect Thanks
(This post was last modified: 07-13-2016 10:53 AM by menaralf.)
07-13-2016 10:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
chill Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 865
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: DreamStation X500
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Walk-in Mask Closet
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 13-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP True Believer

Sex: Male
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Post: #19
RE: Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
(07-13-2016 07:34 AM)menaralf Wrote:  Configuration: DreamStation Auto CPAP
PC Win 7 Pro / 64

Now I have the „FlashAir W-3“ and I can’t use it according to this:
My DreamStation is about 5 Meter from my PC!

“Your FlashAir must be in a drive that is physically attached to this computer” / SleepMaster cannot access network drives”

You need to insert into your computer to have it setup and then put it back in your dream station. Click New User in SleepMaster and follow the instructions. The labels will highlight in Orange to indicate the next step. It is not exactly straight forward, but it is not that hard either.
07-13-2016 11:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
menaralf Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 32
Joined: Jul 2016

Machine: DreamStation Auto CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Nuance Pro gel pillows
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Germany

Post: #20
RE: Respironics Dreamstation Bluetooth
(07-13-2016 08:19 AM)shawn42 Wrote:  
(07-13-2016 12:44 AM)chill Wrote:  There are at least two apps. I use the one at sleepmaster.org

Or you could forgo the apps and map it to a network drive in Windows.

Reference:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...in-Windows

Yes yesterday it worked perfect! Today I recognize that it wasn’t be always connected to my PC! Only after unplugging and re-plugging the FlashAir !

I’ve followed your instruction under “Easiest way to connect to FlashAir SD card using a static IP in Windows “ and I didn’t found any opportunity to type the IP –Address “When it comes time to enter an address in the "Folder" field after you've chosen your drive letter, just type it out like this ….”
07-14-2016 02:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Reras and Dreamstation v Airsense10 marcus10 10 149 Yesterday 07:28 PM
Last Post: vsheline
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 137 12-07-2016 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  Respironics 9 minute cycle with no events. pixpop 2 105 12-06-2016 09:17 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Respironics blower failure SleepyinMTL 2 148 12-03-2016 12:52 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo slgoltz 5 20,057 11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: randx2
  [Equipment] Dreamstation auto off ??? johno02 15 777 11-27-2016 01:56 PM
Last Post: johno02
  AHI differs between DreamStation and AirsSense 10 JD007 11 705 11-20-2016 03:48 AM
Last Post: holden4th

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)