Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Respironics REMstar C-Flex+ Time
#1
Question 
I have been noticing when I read my Encore Wave Form Report that the time isn't correct.
It shows me going to bed & waking up much later then it should be by the actual time.

Is there a setting that can be accessed to set the time?
Or am I just Dreaming

I have the Respironics REMstar C-Flex+ System one 60 Series
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
The S9 have a clock allows you to change the time manually to local time
PR System One have a hidden internal clock set to GM time
Not sure what you need to do about setting the software/computer to local time zone
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(09-24-2012, 12:19 PM)dcgrafix Wrote: I have been noticing when I read my Encore Wave Form Report that the time isn't correct.
It shows me going to bed & waking up much later then it should be by the actual time.
Is there a setting that can be accessed to set the time? Or am I just Dreaming
I have the Respironics REMstar C-Flex+ System one 60 Series

You can't set the clock on the Respironics machines. In the SleepyHead software you can make an adjustment for time errors, but SleepyHead does not yet support the 60 series. I don't know if there is a setting in the Encore software for this, as Encore will not run on my computer without a lot of hassle that I decided was not worth it.

I hope Respironics has heard loud and clear from users how stupid it was not to include a time adjustment in their machines.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Thanks Guys
It is stupid that you can't set the time internally & Yes I hope Respironics has heard loud and clear too.
I have looked all through the manual & settings but no way I can see to change it Unless it adjusts to zip codes (US)
Us Canadians get used to having many retail & other web site that don't recognize Canadian postal codes but have options for Country that include Canada but still get confused with postal codes.
What can you do
Hammer
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  AHI 2.54 but time over leak redline is 28% vsk2010 5 31 7 minutes ago
Last Post: pupcamper
  [CPAP] AHI increased after doctor increases pressure 2nd time ppk8 13 285 1 hour ago
Last Post: jaswilliams
  issue with airsense 10 bogus usage time mrwhitee 4 255 Yesterday, 01:29 PM
Last Post: mrwhitee
  Respironics Dreamstation - noisy motor? bernie01 23 495 02-17-2018, 09:32 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Time Setting/Hours Wrong on Replacement Bipap bluemom51 5 144 02-15-2018, 02:03 PM
Last Post: HalfAsleep
  Time for new machine PaulaO2 6 215 02-15-2018, 10:30 AM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Respironics DreamStation APAP - humidification ghstudio 3 230 02-12-2018, 01:40 AM
Last Post: Hydrangea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.