Post Reply 
Respironics Sleep Easy Question
Author Message
Rich Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: Respironics sleep easy
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Yes
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Sydney

Post: #1
Respironics Sleep Easy Question
Hi All

Firstly I would like say that this forum is a great source of info. Nice work to those who run it.
I have a Respironics Sleep Easy which I have been using for the last 4 years. I think I need to up my pressure a little, and am wondering how to access the data on the memory in the machine. I would like to see how I m doing with my current pressure. It looks like I need a proprietry cable of some sort. Will the Resscan software work for me with this machine - it isnt listed as a supported device Sad. If not how do I evaluate the data if I ever manage to get it?

Thanks again
Rich
04-21-2012 03:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: Respironics Sleep Easy Question
Hi Rich Welcome
ResScan only support ResMed machines and SleepyHead support support PR System One and S9 plus some other machines but both don,t support SleepEasy. I don't know if Respironcis Encore viewer support it but if I'm not missed anything it doesn't look SleepEasy report more than compliance hours used.
SleepEasy Sleep Therapy System
http://sleepeasy1.respironics.com/
04-21-2012 04:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Rich Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: Respironics sleep easy
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Yes
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Sydney

Post: #3
RE: Respironics Sleep Easy Question
Thanks Zonk. That's a pity although at least I can adjust the pressure now.
04-21-2012 05:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: Respironics Sleep Easy Question
(04-21-2012 05:52 AM)Rich Wrote:  at least I can adjust the pressure now.
Please read before adjust pressure
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...re-on-cpap
(This post was last modified: 04-21-2012 07:01 AM by zonk.)
04-21-2012 07:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Rich Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: Respironics sleep easy
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Yes
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Sydney

Post: #5
RE: Respironics Sleep Easy Question
Cheers. Will bump mine up to 7.5 from 7 and see how it goes

Many thanks

Rich
04-21-2012 07:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Star Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 2016

Machine: Sleepeasy
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift
Humidifier: Phillips
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: Usa

Post: #6
RE: Respironics Sleep Easy Question
Hi there I have been desperately trying to up the pressure on my
Respironics sleepeasy with no avail. My machine
Does not give me the clinician menu and I can't even find the padlock.
It seems like it was deactivated so I could never get to it. Can you please help
Me? I am at 8poundz of pressure and I did a sleep test last night Gain
After 6 years. I went up to an 11 but I am going to have to wait 10 days
For a follow up visit with the doctor and who knows how long after that for a tech to
Come out and adjust my machine. Sad
11-01-2016 10:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 112 Yesterday 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  Respironics 9 minute cycle with no events. pixpop 2 85 12-06-2016 09:17 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Respironics blower failure SleepyinMTL 2 134 12-03-2016 12:52 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo slgoltz 5 20,016 11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: randx2
  respironics pillow covers? metropical 3 244 11-08-2016 11:02 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Respironics Wisp Mask Questions Dreams of Green 6 396 10-23-2016 06:17 PM
Last Post: Ezil71
  advice please for Philips Respironics DreamStation gobisubbu 4 1,014 10-21-2016 06:21 PM
Last Post: Bompa

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)