Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Respironics SleepEasy II
#1
Question 
Hi,

I'm getting a Respironics SleepEasy II 2010 CPAP machine with integrated humidifier. I'm wondering if anyone has a clinical setup manual for this machine. The model has recently been discontinued by Respironics, but the vendor still had a couple of machines in stock. I want to be able to do my own pressure titration.

Thanks!
Bergen
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(01-10-2013, 02:31 PM)bergenwoods Wrote: Hi,

I'm getting a Respironics SleepEasy II 2010 CPAP machine with integrated humidifier. I'm wondering if anyone has a clinical setup manual for this machine. The model has recently been discontinued by Respironics, but the vendor still had a couple of machines in stock. I want to be able to do my own pressure titration.

Thanks!
Bergen
welcome to the board
see section one for sleepeasy instruction
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

http://sleepeasy1.respironics.com/

sleepeasy is fixed pressure and basic machine. for titration, you need data capable auto machine
S9 Autoset is full data capable machine with improved algorthim and central apnea detection
also supported by supported by Resscan and SH software
check out Supplier #2 for used (low hours) and new machines
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...plier-List


Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(01-10-2013, 02:31 PM)bergenwoods Wrote: I'm getting a Respironics SleepEasy II 2010 CPAP machine with integrated humidifier. I'm wondering if anyone has a clinical setup manual for this machine.

I want to be able to do my own pressure titration.

Hi Bergen, Welcome

The only effective way to know which way to adjust the pressure is by using a fully data capable machine.

The SleepyEasy II will not tell you anything but how many hours you used the machine.

I'm assuming you're buying this particular machine because you're paying out-of-pocket without insurance, if this is the case, you can get an excellent deal on a low or no hours machine if you'll click the Suppliers List at the top of the page, Supplier #2 specializes in low hours machines, a lot of members here have purchased their CPAP machines from them and have nothing but good things to say about their service.

If you try to titrate without any kind of data you'll never know if you're helping yourself or making your OSA worse, if your pressure is too high you can induce Central Apnea's, if the pressure is too low you won't be getting effective therapy but, without a data capable machine you'll never know what you're getting.

Good luck!

Ren

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi bergenwoods,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
What zonk and TheWerkz said.
Best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Respironics questions CPAPreturnee 4 272 Yesterday, 12:15 AM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Resmed vs Respironics jsielke 11 934 04-27-2017, 01:22 PM
Last Post: xxyzx
  Definitions terms used in Respironics REMstar Pro Sultec 4 222 04-06-2017, 07:52 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Respironics Bipap Auto SV settings ?? ecojedi 16 595 02-23-2017, 01:18 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] Phillips Respironics BiPAP autoSV lookingforbettersleep 7 365 02-19-2017, 10:26 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Help with respironics system one Philipg33 11 627 02-17-2017, 12:22 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958
  With respironics is there a way to modify the data on the sd card Ghandi 13 2,884 12-29-2016, 07:02 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.