Post Reply 
S-8 AutoSet II menu option question
Author Message
OMyMyOHellYes Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 921
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: Respironics 560 Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage FX
Humidifier: Respironics System One (no heated hose)
CPAP Pressure: 08.0-15.0 cm/H2O
CPAP Software: EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Texas

Post: #1
S-8 AutoSet II menu option question
On the S-8 AutoSet II set up under the clinician menu there is one option I don't understand - anybody got an answer to this one?

OPTIONS Menu
SMART DATA Menu
AUTO APPEAR (4th screen down) ON or OFF

I can't find any reference as to its meaning in the clinician manual, the user manual or anywhere online (unless my googling abilities have been diminshed by a kryptonite-like substance)

OMM
03-30-2015 10:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,946
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: S-8 AutoSet II menu option question
(03-30-2015 10:14 PM)OMyMyOHellYes Wrote:  On the S-8 AutoSet II set up under the clinician menu there is one option I don't understand - anybody got an answer to this one?

OPTIONS Menu
SMART DATA Menu
AUTO APPEAR (4th screen down) ON or OFF

I can't find any reference as to its meaning in the clinician manual, the user manual or anywhere online (unless my googling abilities have been diminshed by a kryptonite-like substance)

OMM
From S8 clinical manual

Menu: Options
Parameter: Smart Data*
Description:
Allows the clinician to select which Smart Data screens, if any, are displayed in the patient menu.
Note: if you wish to make Smart Data available, set one or more of the options (Mask Fit, Pressure, or Usage) to ON.
Set Auto Appear to ON so that the Smart Data screens are displayed in the morning if the patient resets the device.
In the patient menu, the Smart Data menu is displayed only if one or more of the options have been set to ON by the clinician.
If AutoAppear is set to OFF, Smart Data is displayed in the Results menu only.
03-30-2015 11:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
OMyMyOHellYes Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 921
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: Respironics 560 Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage FX
Humidifier: Respironics System One (no heated hose)
CPAP Pressure: 08.0-15.0 cm/H2O
CPAP Software: EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Texas

Post: #3
RE: S-8 AutoSet II menu option question
Thnx!
04-02-2015 06:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  No setup menu option RemStar Pro 460P buschjd 9 160 01-11-2017 05:58 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Can't get to the clinician menu Star 4 447 11-06-2016 12:28 PM
Last Post: robysue
  [Equipment] Resmed S10 Autoset Humidifier question keithb4158 6 511 11-02-2016 05:13 AM
Last Post: keithb4158
  Question for ResMed S9 Autoset users LAGrandPA 6 478 07-03-2016 07:37 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] DreamStation "Check mask fit" option Wrz77 2 663 05-01-2016 07:30 AM
Last Post: pupcamper
  Resmed Airsense s10 Autoset Question jhtrader 12 1,188 04-06-2016 11:22 PM
Last Post: usertc
  clinical menu on A10 sdb7802 2 413 03-31-2016 08:46 PM
Last Post: sdb7802

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)