Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

S10 Elite?
#1
I have a ResMed S9 Elite. My DME wants to replace it with a S10 Elite as they, and ResMed, say the S9 is obsolete. My questions are:
1) Can I disable the cell phone modem?
2) Can I remove the SD card and read my data with the ResMed software that works for the S9 Elite?
3) Does it work exactly like the S9 Elite?
4) Can I adjust the pressure setting myself like I have done with the S9 Elite.
5) Is there a clinicians manual available here for it?
Thanks, Bob.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
(03-23-2016, 04:52 PM)BobF Wrote: I have a ResMed S9 Elite. My DME wants to replace it with a S10 Elite as they, and ResMed, say the S9 is obsolete. My questions are:
1) Can I disable the cell phone modem?
2) Can I remove the SD card and read my data with the ResMed software that works for the S9 Elite?
3) Does it work exactly like the S9 Elite?
4) Can I adjust the pressure setting myself like I have done with the S9 Elite.
5) Is there a clinicians manual available here for it?
Thanks, Bob.

  1. yes
  2. yes
  3. yes
  4. yes
  5. yes
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(03-23-2016, 04:57 PM)palerider Wrote:
(03-23-2016, 04:52 PM)BobF Wrote: I have a ResMed S9 Elite. My DME wants to replace it with a S10 Elite as they, and ResMed, say the S9 is obsolete. My questions are:
1) Can I disable the cell phone modem?
2) Can I remove the SD card and read my data with the ResMed software that works for the S9 Elite?
3) Does it work exactly like the S9 Elite?
4) Can I adjust the pressure setting myself like I have done with the S9 Elite.
5) Is there a clinicians manual available here for it?
Thanks, Bob.

  1. yes
  2. yes
  3. yes
  4. yes
  5. yes

Thanks. Is there a link for the manual please? Bob.

Once the CPAP is set to Airplane Mode does it stay set or will it reset each time the machine is turned on/off?
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
BobF,
Link for manual
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your SleepyHead Charts
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots and Images.


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Leak Detection Resmed S9 Elite versus Airsense 10 hoser 3 429 01-14-2018, 12:42 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  CPAP setting feels different on Resmed Vauto vs Elite 10 Sleep Therapy 10 531 12-16-2017, 06:26 PM
Last Post: ajack
  [Equipment] Can I use my UK Elite power connector and plug with the American For Her machine? Apnea Infant 10 384 12-04-2017, 05:54 PM
Last Post: Apnea Infant
  Need to make decision Pro/Elite vs Auto CPAP SleepyBoyDC 11 1,165 08-30-2017, 11:41 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Noisy AirSense 10 Elite Kladeios 25 9,006 06-25-2017, 05:36 PM
Last Post: Apnea Infant
  s9 elite "motor life exceeded",contact service rep. j beaty 6 1,581 05-08-2017, 06:07 PM
Last Post: bonjour
  Missing Humidity Menu on ResMed Elite Breatheasy ZZZZZzzzelda 5 512 05-08-2017, 07:44 AM
Last Post: ZZZZZzzzelda

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.