Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

S9 Autoset instrument questions
#1
Hey all you autoset users! I recently purchased an autoset. I've been using the elite for over a year with great results. I wanted a backup and had some FSA money to "use or loose". I have some data questions that I want answered before I screw something up. Can I just put my SD card that I have been using with the elite in the autoset? Will I loose data or cause other issues? What will happen when I import the autoset data to SleepyHead? I have 420 days of elite data there.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
The SD card is serial numbered to its machine. Putting it in a different machine will result it it being reformatted by the 2nd machine with loss of machine #1's data.

BTW -- sleepyhead makes a backup of your SD card. And, you can just copy your SD card to a file folder in Windows.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Thanks Mongo! Ok, so I use the new SD card that came with the autoset. Do you know what SH will do with the data from a different instrument?
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(04-25-2014, 10:59 PM)Regular Joe Wrote: Do you know what SH will do with the data from a different instrument?

It just carries on and adds it to the end of the data it already has. The statistics page might get slightly scrambled with some nonsense data appearing for the first few days. The daily and overview graphs will be fine. I've had an S9 Autoset, Philips BiPap and now and S9 VPAP - SH read all of them OK, and it's easy to see on the overview graph where I changed from one machine to another.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I just started a new patient file when I switched machines in March. That way I kept my old data; but it's separate. I upgraded from a less data capable S8 machine, so a new patient file made more sense in my situation.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet APAP vs ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her SingerWang 11 1,332 04-04-2017, 12:07 AM
Last Post: JamesW
  couple of questions re: settings on Airsense 10 Autoset brewgirl68 6 1,188 08-31-2016, 01:23 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  airsense 10 autoset or resmed S9 autoset sleepybeaver 18 7,389 05-30-2015, 07:38 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Newbie with Questions! LOTS OF QUESTIONS! sleepyandsad 12 4,912 04-12-2015, 06:58 PM
Last Post: worn_out_in_lebanon
Question Questions about Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset sleepless-in-manila 11 3,486 03-02-2015, 07:55 PM
Last Post: sleepless-in-manila
  RESMED S9 Autoset problems/questions DocWils 8 3,008 10-22-2014, 04:37 PM
Last Post: archangle
Question S9 AutoSet - how to change pressure & other questions Rajmin 5 1,634 08-11-2014, 08:43 AM
Last Post: Rajmin

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.