Post Reply 
S9 VPAP Auto not recording
Author Message
brianwood619 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 171
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 16-22cm/h2o
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Peaceful Acres

Post: #1
S9 VPAP Auto not recording
So for some reason my S9 has stopped giving me a sleep quality report on screen when I push the button on the machine and it is not writing data to the chip for sleepyhead. Machine seems to run fine other than that. Anyone had this happen before? And what's the cure
12-31-2015 04:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,844
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #2
RE: S9 VPAP Auto not recording
I did. Same machine too. I just unplugged the power and left it about 20 minutes to discharge all capacitors.
Reconnected the power... Then it worked. Hasn't had a hiccup since.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
12-31-2015 05:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,294
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #3
RE: S9 VPAP Auto not recording
Maybe also check that the sleep quality setting in the clinical menu hasn't somehow reset to "usage" which is the default.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
12-31-2015 05:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
brianwood619 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 171
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 16-22cm/h2o
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Peaceful Acres

Post: #4
RE: S9 VPAP Auto not recording
That did the trick....thanks guys
12-31-2015 08:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question [Equipment] S9 VPAP AUTO QT2U 0 149 11-05-2016 12:27 AM
Last Post: QT2U
  Icon Premo not recording data Veracityau 3 175 10-26-2016 10:12 PM
Last Post: Veracityau
  resmed s9 vpap s faliure marcus112 6 366 10-21-2016 08:57 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  airsense10 auto cpap(for him) VS DreamStation Auto CPAP DSX500T11 w/HT humid rookiepom 5 851 10-09-2016 07:52 AM
Last Post: stephennic
Ohmy Resmed S9 auto vs Airsense 10 auto sleepyonpar1 6 719 08-11-2016 09:10 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Dreamstation auto or Resmed S9 auto? Ockrocket 13 810 08-04-2016 11:09 PM
Last Post: stephennic
  Respironics ASV 960 machine is not recording my sleep time correctly. racprops 0 212 07-21-2016 07:24 AM
Last Post: racprops

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)