Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

S9 clock
#1
Hi at all. I'm using a Resmed S9 Elite and the ResScan-SW. Now i rekognize, that my sleeping-time isn't correct (the duration is o.k.), but if i start using my S9 at 22:00 the Software shows me i start using at 20:15. Now my question. Is it possible to set the clock in the S9 and how? Thanks at all. Max
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I HAVE WONDERED THAT ALSO. hOPE YOU GET THE ANSWER.. aND WECOME TO THE FORUM OF MASKEd MEN/.(aND woman)
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi divemax,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't know the answer to your question but keep checkin' back here and someone will be able to help you soon.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Have you looked into the clinician manual? There is a way to do it via that set of menus.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#5
the S9 has a clock settings in the clinical menu (options)
its advisable to adjust the machine clock passed 12 noon .. new cpap day start at noon
[Image: s9-pic2.jpg]
http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Be aware that changing the clock may require erasing the data depending on the machine. I'm not sure about the S9, but if I make any change at all to the clock on my S8, I have to erase the data. Changing the clock may be more trouble than it's worth, and you can forget about changing it every spring and fall.

If you need your data for your doctor or your DME, you may want to wait until later.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
According to the manual, to change the DATE, you have to first erase all the compliance data. But it doesn't say that for the clock.

And yes, wait until after 12 noon (real time) before you change the clock.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Thanks for all your welcome messages and help. If there can be troubles after changing the time i don't do it. The correct time is not so urgent for me.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
does the time on the machine clock shows the correct time?
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
No, the clock sais 13:15 and the correct time is 14:25.
Now (14:25) i have set the clock to the correct time. Tomorrow i know, if every thing works o.k.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Internal Clock dizzyliz474 1 221 01-23-2017, 02:48 AM
Last Post: zonk
  how to adjust clock on Resmed autoset 9 Marl1n 3 558 07-25-2016, 10:12 AM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  AirSense 10 AutoSet - Clock 12 hours off? daveasu 4 928 04-11-2016, 11:10 PM
Last Post: daveasu
Information [How to] Twice a year clock change PaulaO2 46 10,466 10-31-2015, 04:42 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  How to adjust clock on Philips System One for Canada dozydave 7 2,061 08-30-2015, 05:43 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Clock is 1 hour off me50 16 2,160 08-15-2015, 08:13 PM
Last Post: me50
  Why are my clock times crazy on Res-Scan data? TheManseHen 9 1,935 01-20-2015, 04:50 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.