Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

S9 didn't record data
#1
S9 didn't record data
A bit of background. I have been using a Resmed S9 autoset since Aug of 2014and has about 14,700 hours. After relocating last year the new NP upped the pressure to 20.  This caused a great discomfort and after talking with a CRT at Norco and reading files on this board. I started lowering the pressure by small increments every two weeks and using the Oscar software to track my numbers.  All has worked and I am down to 16.6 with no major spike in AHI data.  However, on August 1st when I went to read the SD card it shows no data recorded. Also the S9 screen show 0/7 for week and 23/30 for the month. On 8/1 after returning the card to the device it has recorded data for both Sunday 8/2 and Monday 8/3I carefully lock SDD before putting in my computer and unlock before reinstalling in card slot.  So my question is does the CPAP not record on any internal memory? Does it not record if the SSD card is not installed?  Or is this an indication that the machine is nearing it end of usefulness.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: S9 didn't record data
5 to 7 years is the normal life of your machine.  If you have insurance it would be a good time to see if you can get a new one.  ResMed airsense or aircurve.  If you have to pay out of pocket that may be a different story.  Why it did not save I don't know but you could try a new card.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed 
Cervical Collar     Dealing w DME     Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: S9 didn't record data
Also, the SD card must be in the CPAP while sleeping, or you will only see summary data.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com

OSCAR Chart Organization


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: S9 didn't record data
I sometimes have that problem when downloading into Oscar--no data. I remove the card from the reader, reinstall and run again and it usually works. This is on my husbands Resmed Airsense 10 and my older PR 560.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  VAuto didn't record the session drmaestro 8 243 07-17-2020, 12:13 AM
Last Post: drmaestro
  Viewing Old Data Without Importing New data from an SD Card mjrPdqkLguUgGLE 5 335 05-23-2020, 05:18 PM
Last Post: mjrPdqkLguUgGLE
  Dreamstation CPAP vs Aircurve BiPap data? Data over time for Insp/Exp? Desiree 12 628 05-20-2020, 10:00 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question New here, loaded data to OSCAR - only summary data swampbastard99 5 487 03-10-2020, 01:43 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Don't want to record certain sessions. Chris43156 7 471 11-15-2019, 01:39 PM
Last Post: sheepless
  DME's yearly reminder (good thing I didn't have a mouth of coffee) elwoodpdowd 9 829 09-17-2019, 12:50 PM
Last Post: DanGagner
  [Treatment] My Doctor Didn't Check For Compliance Bubba45 6 886 06-23-2019, 12:48 PM
Last Post: Siesta


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.