Post Reply 
S9 elite will not read SD card.
Author Message
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #11
RE: S9 elite will not read SD card.
(05-29-2014 04:13 PM)Canadian_Jesus Wrote:  but it seems that if I'm right, windows 8.1 put that same stupid file back onto it. I need to figure out again now how to unlock the card. Maybe ResScan has that feature.

Anytime you put the sdcard into your windows 8.1 computer without the lock being set it will write the "stupid file" on it. It's not a Rescan issue and rescan cannot "unlock" the card. It's not a lock issue. It's just that Windows 8.1 in it's wisdom thinks it just has to record the "stupid file" on it, and the resmed S9 doesn't think that's cool.

So slide the lockswitch before you put it in the computer.

Unslide the lockswitch before you put it back in the S9.

..and when you forget? Let the s9 reformat the card and go on with life.

Glad you hear you're getting all this stuff figured out!
05-29-2014 05:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Canadian_Jesus Offline

Members

Posts: 18
Joined: May 2014

Machine: ResMed S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

Post: #12
RE: S9 elite will not read SD card.
Ok, What's happening is that my S9 wants to reformat the card after I plug it into the computer whether or not the card was locked while reading it with windows 8. It turns out that it's not a big deal as of yet, because the card still holds all of its data after my S9 "erases all data" I guess the data is not actually erased, but rather reformatted by my S9. It was only my sleep technician that told me she had to "unlock" the card for me.

It's not a huge problem for me. My only issue now is waiting on my new mask so I don't have a leak problem anymore.
05-29-2014 06:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #13
RE: S9 elite will not read SD card.
Maybe the little lock on your sdcard isn't working.

Here's a thread that describes creating a .bat file on your desktop to run sleepyhead or rescan, that will also automatically delete the "stupid file."
Maybe this will solve your issue.

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...4#pid70344
05-29-2014 09:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] Water tub maintenance for ResMed S9 Elite Maggie 9 365 10-30-2016 01:53 PM
Last Post: Maggie
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 2 6,059 10-12-2016 11:37 AM
Last Post: DariaVader
  Resmed s9 elite stats jxyzobrien 0 228 08-19-2016 04:32 PM
Last Post: jxyzobrien
Question [Equipment] SmartStart on ResMed S9 Elite BarryM 3 496 06-13-2016 04:57 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Air sense 10 Elite vs Autoset. FrankNichols 15 1,477 04-21-2016 08:32 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data BobF 8 1,085 03-25-2016 04:11 PM
Last Post: palerider
  S10 Elite? BobF 3 454 03-23-2016 06:44 PM
Last Post: OpalRose

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)