Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

S9 error message
#1
just a minute after waking up this morning got this error message displayed on the LCD screen:
check ResMed 30/90W power supply unit and fully insert connector

it took a while to realize that the plug goes into the back of the machine was not fully inserted so pushed in and the message gone

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS_jqBij6X_zkEarHh17Az...h6lUAiqFe6]


Post Reply Post Reply
#2
That's the one thing I don't like about the S9 units - that stupid flimsy power plug on the back of the unit. Just doesn't seem very sturdy. I'm always very careful with it because I'm afraid it will break off.

Maybe the S10 units will have a better plug design (whenever they come out)....

Thinking-about
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Fortunately, I've never had that problem with mine but do agree, it is a stupid thing.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
It is an an odd angle, too. I can see how it would easily come out.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I press in on the connector every time I refill and replace the water tank. Never found it loose but it doesn't hurt to be sure. The snapping of the lid might be what is jiggling the connector.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Sad [CPAP] Res Med S9 help! Error: Settings reset to default values, please contact service pr dexter020281 16 11,530 04-15-2017, 10:05 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  [Equipment] ResMed Autoset II w/EPR and humidifier -ERROR thisazlife 2 175 04-12-2017, 03:29 PM
Last Post: thisazlife
  Philips Respironcs Remstar BiPAP error code E48 dcubed 6 195 04-03-2017, 10:07 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Thumbsup [CPAP] resmed s9 auto set error message high temperature fault refer to owners manual beebsdaddy49 2 177 03-10-2017, 07:49 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed S9 End of life Message? MarkBart 15 860 03-07-2017, 08:44 PM
Last Post: MarkBart
  ResMed S9 Humidifer 5i Error Message atta_gurrrrl 4 3,144 02-05-2017, 07:56 AM
Last Post: gjw
  SD Card Error (Nothing new) justMongo 3 283 02-02-2017, 10:22 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.