Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

S9 info screen question
#1
I am fairly new to this and I have a question regarding the "info screen" on my S9 Autoset. It does not say info next to the info button (or setup next to the setup button). The only way to access the information is to hold down both the info and setup buttons for 3 seconds.

According to the clinical setup manual I downloaded, I believe I should be able to just press the info button and be able to see the basic info. Is this correct?

Is there a way to make that button active? Or do I have a different version of the S9 autoset?

Thanks in advance.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Check in the clinical menu, "Sleep Quality" set to "ON"

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(09-19-2014, 09:30 PM)zonk Wrote: Check in the clinical menu, "Sleep Quality" set to "ON"

Thanks for the reply. It was set to "usage". I switched to "ON" but no difference.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(09-19-2014, 09:42 PM)troykajoe Wrote:
(09-19-2014, 09:30 PM)zonk Wrote: Check in the clinical menu, "Sleep Quality" set to "ON"

Thanks for the reply. It was set to "usage". I switched to "ON" but no difference.
Report back tomorrow morning, you should see "usage, AHI, and mask fit guy happy/sad", at noon reset to zero
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Found it!!!!! Under "clinical setup/options/access" I could choose full or limited. For some unknown reason my DME set it to "limited" to lock me out of the info screen. The word "info" did not even show up on the screen..... now it does. In addition, I set sleep quality to "on" and all is well!!

I even set the clock correctly (which the DME did not do) and the machine is looking good. It only took 30 days of using it as I received it from the DME before I decided I might be able to do a better job of set-up. How sad.

Thanks for the help. Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(09-19-2014, 10:45 PM)troykajoe Wrote: Found it!!!!! Under "clinical setup/options/access" I could choose full or limited.
On my S9 AutoSet, "Sleep Quality" is either "usage or on" but its an older version, got it 4 years ago
It looks like ResMed has added options/access in the recent S9 which was not available on older S9 machines
[Image: s9-pic2.jpg]

The AirSense 10 has "Essential and Essential Plus", ResMed describe "Essential Plus" is for "highly engaged patient", we,re highly engaged bunch around here Coffee



Post Reply Post Reply


#7
I understand why they might want to lock out patients from the settings, but it's strange that they bother to hide important therapy data. When I asked, My DME told me the machine could not show more data then the usage hours. Now I wonder whether he is incompetent or outright lying.

The problem is, at least in Germany, that I cannot choose the DME. The contracts go between DME and insurance, and insurance only worries about costs.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(09-19-2014, 09:42 PM)troykajoe Wrote:
(09-19-2014, 09:30 PM)zonk Wrote: Check in the clinical menu, "Sleep Quality" set to "ON"

Thanks for the reply. It was set to "usage". I switched to "ON" but no difference.

Useful information. Thanks!

The useless DME set mine on "usage". I'd been popping the SD card out every day to get the data. In my 11 days of this, my nightly AHI is always < 1 so I really don't need to pop the SD card and run the bootleg ResScan software unless I get an abnormal result on the unit's LCD display.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
It appears that the machines come from the factory with most things set to the dumb/evil option by default.

Sleep quality usage, Ramp=45/4, EPR off, etc.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Climician's Screen on DeVilbiss Blue Standard Plus Johnbrooking 3 141 03-06-2017, 08:48 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Info on INSPIRE sleepytimegal 8 536 11-22-2016, 06:54 PM
Last Post: sleepytimegal
  How do I post Sleepyhead Info? Saskie 8 417 11-11-2016, 11:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  screen shot from ResMed software Beej 9 676 10-26-2016, 02:07 PM
Last Post: Beej
  screen time out metropical 7 449 10-25-2016, 10:38 PM
Last Post: Sleepyb
  SleepyHead Problem - different info for same day shown one day later Kris the Crone 8 497 06-11-2016, 10:38 AM
Last Post: Kris the Crone
  Info guide to use flashair sd card? IDRIck 6 736 06-09-2016, 11:49 PM
Last Post: chill

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.