Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SD Card error on re-insertion
#1
I pulled my card this morning and locked it.
Read it into software. I should add that I properly ejected the card.
Then, unlocked the card and re-inserted it.
Normally I would see a message about reading the SD card for a few seconds... today, it flashed a message about an SD card error and something about reformatting. It was too quick for me to read exactly.

How can I check to see if my card is now corrupted?
[Image: pBt22Od.jpg]
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(06-15-2014, 02:03 PM)justMongo Wrote: How can I check to see if my card is now corrupted?
I've no idea about stuff like that but same thing happened to me, removed the card, tried again and the machine read the card as usual
Have you tried the unplugging trick
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Mongo, something happened to the card that the Resmed doesn't like. Go ahead and let it reformat it. No lasting damage or significant loss of data will occur.

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(06-15-2014, 05:13 PM)retired_guy Wrote: Mongo, something happened to the card that the Resmed doesn't like. Go ahead and let it reformat it. No lasting damage or significant loss of data will occur.
the machine write compliance and therapy data up to 365 days on the card but detailed data will get lost, not a big deal as you have already downloaded all data on your computer
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(06-15-2014, 05:11 PM)zonk Wrote: I've no idea about stuff like that but same thing happened to me, removed the card, tried again and the machine read the card as usual
Have you tried the unplugging trick

It did read on second attempt. I again pulled it out again, and looked at its contents. In the data folder, all files looked like they have the correct modified date. The other files look like they were modified today. Original file dates still say 2009.

I checked it near local noon... I think I'll stay away from noon.
I checked all settings in the clinical menu; and all is right. I did note the internal clock had drifted by about 7 minutes since DST changed.

I just hope I'm not going to find I am back in the buggered mode where it doesn't record. I guess I should pull the power plug a few minutes.
[Image: pBt22Od.jpg]
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
The "around noon" thing could have been the problem.

I'm not big on the "unplug for an hour and plug back in" thing. I tried it once and the machine thought I had put it on "time out." Feeling unjustly punished, it vowed to get even the next night. ............so from now on it's "nice machine, nice machine... don't bite the nose, little machine."
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(06-15-2014, 05:37 PM)retired_guy Wrote: The "around noon" thing could have been the problem.
Possible.

(06-15-2014, 05:37 PM)retired_guy Wrote: I'm not big on the "unplug for an hour and plug back in" thing. I tried it once and the machine thought I had put it on "time out." Feeling unjustly punished, it vowed to get even the next night. ............so from now on it's "nice machine, nice machine... don't bite the nose, little machine."

These machines are intended to be used while traveling; so, constant power should not be required when not in use.

I used the built-in reader on my computer -- I have the worst luck with that reader. I'm going to insert the SD card into my SanDisk reader first, then plug that into a USB port.
[Image: pBt22Od.jpg]
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
It seems the Resmed SD cards can be temperamental. When I had my S9 I sometimes had to insert/remove the card a half dozen or more times before it accepted it. Sometimes unplugging it before removal and plugging back in after reinserting the card helped, sometimes not. I was always more persistent than the machine.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
To keep my S9 in the dark concerning my card removal/reinsertion actions, I always turn the machine off before removal and turn it on again after insertion. So far, so good...except on the two occasions when I failed to lock the card before letting Windows 8.1 mess with it.
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
SITREP -- well, at least it didn't cause it to enter an odd mode. The LCD reports an AHI of 1.8 for the night.
So, looks like all is well.
[Image: pBt22Od.jpg]
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Idea Help me - Machine error message Mike48pride 2 195 06-17-2017, 07:58 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  error message Rpalmieri 6 351 06-07-2017, 09:26 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
Question AirSense 10 Mystery Error Message - Where Did It Go? Musashi50 7 263 06-05-2017, 05:13 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
  Newbie - Help with RemStar Pro E8 error code Kristina1 2 167 05-26-2017, 09:28 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] Service Required Error Codes - Inner Workings of a CPAP machine SuperSleeper 19 77,237 05-04-2017, 09:31 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Sad [CPAP] Res Med S9 help! Error: Settings reset to default values, please contact service pr dexter020281 16 12,154 04-15-2017, 10:05 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  [Equipment] ResMed Autoset II w/EPR and humidifier -ERROR thisazlife 2 303 04-12-2017, 03:29 PM
Last Post: thisazlife

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.