Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
#1
SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
Hi everyone.
 My Resmed S9 Elite started giving me the dreaded "Motor Life Exceeded" message so I replaced it with what I thought was the same model (one never used). I only realized it was an AutoSet model when I turned it on and it didn't recognize the SD card. What can I do to get it to work? I do have the Resmed software on an old computer. Is there a way for me to write down the data and then reformat the card for the Autoset and plug in my old information?
Thanks
Todd
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
Just format the SD card using a FAT32 format. It should work.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
Thanks to this site I found out how to get into the configuration menu. I programmed it to match the settings on my old machine. Pressed the start button and the motor made a growling noise for about 5 seconds and the unit shut off. It will not turn back on. So.. it appears I was sold a defective machine.  Huh

Is there some sort of fuse in these machines? I found a teardown thread and perhaps something was stuck in the blower and overloaded the system?
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
That doesn't sound like a healthy PAP. I'd be calling the seller and requesting a refund or a replacement.
Dave

OSCAR
Standard OSCAR Chart Order
Mask Primer
Dealing With A DME
Soft Cervical Collar Wiki
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
I contacted the seller (who lives in another province) and got the ol' "it worked when I had it" and "Take it to a sleep shop"....
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
Was this a company? Feel free to name a company that's selling poor, possible faulty products. Just no web or other links.
Dave

OSCAR
Standard OSCAR Chart Order
Mask Primer
Dealing With A DME
Soft Cervical Collar Wiki
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
Yeah no, that's not good enough. If the first time you turned it on, it did that, they sold you a dud. If they won't refund you, I'd recommend chasing it through your bank, credit card, or whatever payment source you used.


See my comparison of Viatom/Wellue and CMS50F oximeters here.

Not a doctor, definitely not your doctor, all advice is given as-is and represents simply my own understanding as a fellow patient and OSCAR user.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
It was a private sale. I don't think I have much recourse as the seller could blame the mail system even though it was well packaged. The seller lived in another province so I had a friend pick it up (pay cash) and he mailed it to me. I noticed it only had 4 hours of use on it. I'm going to take it apart and see if there's anything obvious like an obstruction in the blower which may have caused the fuse to blow. Wish me luck!
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
4 hours of use?

There are user hours, then there are blower hours... do you know how many blower (machine) hours are on the Cpap?

Good luck tearing down and let us know what you find.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com

OSCAR Chart Organization
OSCAR - The Guide
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy




INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: SD Card from my Resmed S9 Elite won't work in replacement S9 Autoset
Agree with Opal. Make sure to check the blower hours in the clinical menu, not just the user hours. Good luck... I hope it's not a turkey. Did your friend try turning it on to see if it started up?


See my comparison of Viatom/Wellue and CMS50F oximeters here.

Not a doctor, definitely not your doctor, all advice is given as-is and represents simply my own understanding as a fellow patient and OSCAR user.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet with or without humidifier jakobankerhansen 13 211 07-27-2021, 02:05 PM
Last Post: plakky
  airsense autoset vs autoset for her jannabanana 17 334 07-18-2021, 06:28 AM
Last Post: jprestonian
  Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset first impressions buddy0329 3 335 07-04-2021, 05:47 AM
Last Post: Rice95
  Heater on Humidifier of ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Sleeper396 3 216 06-30-2021, 02:43 PM
Last Post: Sleeper396
  3rd party filters? And no SD Card? (ResMed AirSense 10) dk2011 2 166 06-25-2021, 01:06 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Optimal settings on resmed airsense 10 autoset genaccmiller 27 700 06-22-2021, 04:56 PM
Last Post: genaccmiller
  Will this work for battery power for Resmed S9? Lanco 7 195 06-22-2021, 11:41 AM
Last Post: Nightynite


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.