Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

SD Data
#1
Just got a used machine and had my first night on it. I look at the card in SH this morning and it has some data from previous owner. Is there a way to clear that in SH or should I just leave it be?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
You can clear it in the machine itself. Do you have the clinician manual? If not, download it using the link above ("CPAP Setup Manuals"). You can erase all the data but the actual machine hours.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Will I have to reset my pressure setting after that or not?
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(01-09-2016, 01:37 PM)Hornnumb2 Wrote: Will I have to reset my pressure setting after that or not?


Not sure, since I've never done a reset on a machine.

As Paula stated above, you can erase all previous data from another user, but the machine hours cannot be erased.

Just go back in the clinical menu and make sure your settings are still there.
If they got erased, then just put your pressure settings back in.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I think it just erases data. But re-inputting pressure is not a problem. Just carefully make note of it before you do it.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Hornumb2, if this is a PRS1 machine, just turn the dial to setup, then press the control knob and ramp button at the same time, and wait for 2-beeps to enter the clinician menu mode. Now turn the dial to INFO and find the blower hours and patient data. You can reset both. You also need to review the pressure settings in SETUP.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
I need to add, you'll need to reformat that SD card, or you will always have the old data. Just insert it in the computer and quick format using FAT32.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 10 2,615 08-03-2017, 10:45 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Why does Sleepyhead data not match my machine's data? Ihaveapnea 8 1,017 01-06-2017, 06:19 PM
Last Post: Ihaveapnea
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 930 05-16-2016, 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1
  Data viewer for 960 BiPAP AutoSV / Missing data pswartz 5 2,586 10-06-2014, 02:31 PM
Last Post: pswartz
  Does reading the data card erase the data? Marnid2014 22 9,688 03-12-2014, 12:36 PM
Last Post: retired_guy

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.